LibGuides: Department of Medicine: Guide

Popular Databases

Direct links to Internal Medicine ebooks are on the Books tab of this guide

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window ebooks including: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care, etc.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window ebooks include: Goldman-Cecil Medicine, Laboratory Tests and Diagnostic Procedures, Point of Care Ultrasound, etc.
The Procedures Consult collection within ClinicalKey provides video overviews of common procedures in a variety of disciplines.
Keywords: clinical key, mdconsult, md consult
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window ebooks include: 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Oxford Textbook of Medicine, Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics, etc.
Keywords: statref, stat ref
LWW Health Library: Medical Education This link opens in a new window ebooks include: Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Learning Clinical Reasoning, etc.
Books cover Anatomy, Behavioral Science, Biochemistry, Embryology, Epidemiology, Genetics, Histology, Intro to Clinical Medicine, Microbiology/Immunology, Neuroscience, Pathology/Pathophysiology, Pharmacology, Physical Examination, and Physiology. Cases in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Intro to Clinical Medicine, Pathology/Pathophysiology, and Physiology. And skills for clinical laboratory methods.

Dragon Search (Advanced)
Search for a specific article by title, PMID, or DOI. Get access to the full text if available.
Internal Medicine Journals on Browzine
Browse current issues of journals in internal medicine (or other disciplines). Available online or through the Browzine app.
EndNote Online
EndNote Online is a citation management tool. This guide, created by Drexel librarians, reviews the basics of the tool.

Health Sciences Resources
A guide to Health Sciences Resources provided by Drexel Libraries.
Evidence-Based Practice Resources
A guide, by Drexel librarians, to evidence-based practice resources.
Databases A-Z
Need a database that is not on this page? See this list of all databases available through Drexel Libraries.
Drexel Libraries Hours and Locations
All three Libraries have 24/7 study areas.

PubMed Advanced
Explore the advanced techniques of working with PubMed: using medical subject headings (MeSH), combining MeSH terms, and field searching in the advanced screen.
REFRESH: Information Skills for Health Sciences Research and Practice
REFRESH is an asynchronous online module that provides an introduction to locating evidence-based material using resources licensed by the Drexel University Libraries.

DynaMed Plus Mobile Access
To use the DynaMed Plus mobile app:
1. Use the DynaMed Plus link to access the website and set up a personal account.
2. Download the DynaMed Plus app.
3. Log in to the app using your new personal account.
ClinicalKey mobile
more...less...
1) Create a personal login for the ClinicalKey site using your drexel email address. 2) Use the Remote Access option in the menu on the top right to apply for remote access using the same email address as your personal login. 3) Download the ClinicalKey app and login with your personal account.

Sarah Hughes
Librarian for Health Sciences
Janice Masud-Paul
Librarian for Health Sciences Research
Kathleen Turner
Librarian for Public Health, Psychology, and Criminology and Justice Studies

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
by Drexel University Libraries Last Updated Dec 1, 2023 40 views this year
Obstetrics & Gynecology
by Drexel University Libraries Last Updated Oct 31, 2023 111 views this year
Pediatrics
by Drexel University Libraries Last Updated Jul 10, 2023 130 views this year
Psychiatry
by Drexel University Libraries Last Updated Dec 1, 2023 134 views this year
Radiology
by Drexel University Libraries Last Updated Oct 4, 2023 72 views this year