Academic Video Online: Premium is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every subject area. Academic Video Online: Premium allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
BrowZine delivers thousands of academic journals to your Web Browser, iPad, iPhone or Android tablet
BrowZine includes thousands of journals, both from Open Access journals from publishers like BioMed Central and PLoS and supported publishers such as Elsevier and Sage to which Drexel University Libraries subscribes.
Full text archives of thousands of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Most journals provide content from the first year of publication through 3 years ago. Drexel also provides access to over 25,000 scholarly eBooks through JSTOR.
Proquest Research Library is a great place to start when researching a topic. Research Library offers full text access to more than 3,000 academic journal titles across all disciplines from 1971 forward.
Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. WOS is the interface for access to the ISI Citation databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Science Citation Index. Drexel University Libraries offer access to these indexes from 1980 - Present.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Archivision Research Library is currently comprised of 87,000 professional, high quality images covering architecture, urban design, archaeological sites, landscapes, gardens, and works of art. The Library is intended for scholarship and teaching in architecture and art history but also has broad appeal across disciplines.
Arts:Search consists of three related and linked Arts databases:
ReVIEW – Provides full text of arts journals
Arts + Architecture Profiles – Includes biographical data on over 30,000 artists, architects and designers
Design Abstracts Retrospective – Contains abstracts of decorative, applied arts and design journals published between 1900-1986. Includes over 60,000 entries
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library, known as ASTM Compass, is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including the ASTM journals and symposia papers (also known as Standard Technical Publications.) ASTM Compass publications cover a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
ACCESS NOTE: User must create free MyData Login while on-campus or using VPN in order to download data. After the Login is created you will be able to download from anywhere.
ICPSR data archive provides access to more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences.
The data archive includes a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law. ICPSR's entire collection is online and available for downloading. However, many of the studies in the ICPSR archive are restricted to faculty, staff, and students at member institutions. Drexel University Library is a member.
Mergent Intellect combines Key Business Ratios, D&B Million Dollar Database, and additional content like Hoover's to feature a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Mergent Intellect offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's, and Mergent Key Business Ratios
Full text access to Philadelphia Business Journal for the latest year, along with dozens of other city Business Journals. Access includes extra content such as Job Postings, Event listings, and other business resources.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
The Psychotherapy.net Expanded Collection is a streaming video subscription service that offers excellent training videos in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling and Social Work. Drexel Libraries is offering 100 videos for streaming, handpicked for DU students.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
Trial access to this resource is available through April 30, 2017
Comprehensive database of newspapers & legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.
Drexel University Libraries is offering Trial access to this resource through April 30, 2017