Library Hours
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:45pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 11:45pm
Staff Hours
Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 5:00pm
Visit the Libraries' website for fall 2025 opening hours, including holidays.
Contact
Marietta Dooley, MSLIS, Director x1260
Circulation Desk phone: x3113
Email: lrc@salus.edu
Now that the Drexel/Salus merger is complete, Libraries staff are working to integrate all Elkins Park-based library systems and resources into the Drexel Libraries’ workflows.
Visit library.drexel.edu for updates and information on library resources and services for the Elkins Park Campus community.
Introducing...
The MedOne-ComSci platform provides access to a collection of Thieme Publishing Group's online textbooks and journals, videos, case studies, and Q&A materials in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology. This valuable resource includes:
Access our trial to MedOne ComSci today!
Library Craft Section Makes a Big Impact on Stress!
From dream catchers to coloring pages and etched bookmarks, students have been being crafty in the Elkins Park Campus Library! According to Thrive Global, "Studies have shown that crafting can greatly support those who struggle with anxiety, depression, pain, or diminishing cognitive function. It helps relieve stress, boost self-esteem, improve focus and aid in mindfulness, while results in something tangible to feel proud about." So, come on in to the Library, pick up a marker, a crayon, a coloring page or a word search and put your mind at ease! Check with us often - we have been offering a new theme each month. January is "National Stay Healthy Month" and we will be presenting activities to keep YOU crafty and in good health.
Explore our Culture, Belonging & Patient Care collection!
From Disability and Diversity to Cultural Safety, Healthcare and Vulnerable Populations to Ethical Diversity in Healthcare Delivery, you can check out these titles to help you care for your patients in the spirit of equality, respect, and understanding.
These books are located on the rotating bookshelf on the first floor of the Elkins Park Campus Library or view the list online.
4/22: Looking for a way to store, manage and cite bibliographic references while you are writing your research papers? Welcome to Zotero a free reference manager, that offers you a user-friendly platform to collect and organize your documents. Fully searchable with tags that YOU create, your stored publications can be shared with an unlimited number of your fellow students or professors. Drag-and-drop articles into your library from your PC files AND, if you wish, automatically add documents as you are searching websites and research databases, like OVID or EBSCO.
Once documents are stored, create notes or annotations for each one, add attachments or web links, and, copyright permitting, share PDF’s with your project group. Want to sync your library on your PC and your cell phone? That can be done, too! To get started, take a look at the Quick Start Guide. You will learn Zotero - how to install it, how to use it, and how to make the most of its valuable features and plugins. In addition, you can watch instructional videos and tutorials and participate in user forums. Another helpful feature of Zotero is the citing tool called ZoteroBib. Quick and easy, this allows you to type in a URL, article title, Digital Object Identifier (DOI) or PubMed ID #, choose your citation style (APA, AMA), and find the correct citation for your bibliography.
4/8: Want to make your next research paper pop? Not sure how to structure phrases in order to make yourself more understandable in your writing? Are sentence structure and spelling errors keeping you from getting better grades? Try Grammarly! Grammarly is a free tool that helps you to compose grammatically-correct papers and other documents, sets the tone for your composition (business, casual), and works with major platforms including Gmail/Outlook and Google Docs. By downloading it for free via Chrome, Grammarly will automatically correct errors as you type. These errors can include grammar and spelling as well as punctuation.
For more information and to add it to Chrome (for free!), click here.
Did you know that you can access our electronic book collection easily through the Access Medicine library in Blackboard? Many of the textbooks that you need for your studies are available to you 24/7. The Access Medicine link is listed on the Library page of Blackboard. Choose Books on the top menu bar and pull down to click on Library. Need help? Send us an email!
List of online journals and databases
Contact
The Help Desk is located in the Lower Level West building.
Help Desk: x1444
helpdesk@salus.edu