PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600. Keywords: psychology, behavioral health, behavioral sciences.
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations; sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Diagnosaurus, provided by AccessMedicine,provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries.
Search across content in medicine and biomedical sciences. Includes books, journals, drug monographs, practice guidelines, images, and videos.
The Procedures Consult collection within ClinicalKey provides video overviews of common procedures in a variety of disciplines.
Keywords: clinical key, mdconsult, md consult
The Psychotherapy.net Expanded Collection is a collection of streaming video in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling and Social Work, highly recommended for clinical training.
Keywords: psychotherapy, counseling, family therapy, addiction
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
A searchable database of annotated citations for education-related research, technical reports and journal articles; will include literature on learning disabilities, attention deficit disorder, etc.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and target audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
Recommended link to Google Scholar for Drexel users, as it provides verified links to full text items licensed for Drexel University use. Follow these instructions to set your Google Scholar settings for access to Drexel Full Text.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, and covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social science journals. Can access Journal Citation Reports and Cited Reference Search via this link.
American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
