A broad, multidisciplinary tool that searches in-depth across the Libraries' print and electronic collections. The Advanced Search is useful when searching for a specific article, book or journal title.
These are broad-spectrum databases that search across disciplines, including scholarly publications as well as trade publications, newspapers and other sources.
Proquest One Academic is a great place to start when researching a topic. The database offers full text access to thousands of academic journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, and videos from across all disciplines.
Use this link for Google Scholar to instantly see access to articles through Drexel's collections of ejournals. If you receive an error message after signing in to your Drexel account, navigate on your own to Google Scholar and you should see links to access articles through the Libraries within Google Scholar.
These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, including physical education, sports medicine, exercise and kinesiology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600. Keywords: psychology, behavioral health, behavioral sciences.
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Keywords: Science direct
Covers the topics of sports, physical fitness, sports medicine, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, occupational health & therapy, public health and more, on an international scale. Content includes academic journal, magazine, and trade publication articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and reports. Alert: This database has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact the health sciences team for assistance at health-sciences@drexel.libanswers.com.
The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. More than 200,000 abstracts are available through this database, including approximately 115,000 records originally indexed in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) database.
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
Specialized literature in health sciences, including clinical research and healthcare. It includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews, and databases of clinical trials, and non-Cochrane systematic reviews.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
Proquest One Academic is a great place to start when researching a topic. The database offers full text access to thousands of academic journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, and videos from across all disciplines.
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
