An interdisciplinary organization whose members are involved in the provision of clinical nutrition therapies, including parenteral and enteral nutrition
Presentation and videos demonstrating EBP searching in Cochrane, CINAHL, Dynamed and PsycINFO. This series also includes a presentation on PICO. A presentation demonstrating PubMed Clinical Queries is listed separately
NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Provides coverage in nursing, nutrition, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Full-text material includes more than 70 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance.
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600. Keywords: psychology, behavioral health, behavioral sciences
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
Covers the topics of sports, physical fitness, sports medicine, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, occupational health & therapy, public health and more, on an international scale. Content includes academic journal, magazine, and trade publication articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and reports. Alert: This database has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact the health sciences team for assistance at health-sciences@drexel.libanswers.com.
Reports and guidelines include available evidence on specific topics in nutrition and related areas. Only Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics members have full access to the Evidence Based Library but Guests may see executive summaries of the Guidelines.
Houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences including nutrition, food science, supplements and food safety. In addition to articles, books and reports the website maintains nutrient and food composition data.
This is the fourth edition of the four-volume set. It presents nutrition-related topics including food safety, weight management, vitamins, bioengineering of foods, plant based diet, biofortification and nutritional labeling.
The online version of the AMA style manual. See chapter 3 for citing different formats of information. Use the NLM Catalog below, to find abbreviations for journal titles.
The CSE citation style is used by the Journal of Food Science. This web-handbook was written by the University of Madison's Writing Center. The Citation-Name system of CSE is most commonly used and similar to APA style.
