LibGuides: Culinary Arts: Home

Web Resources

Epicurious
Includes over 15,000 recipes, reference information, including a food dictionary, an etiquette guide for dining, and a metric conversion chart.
Food and Wine
Features recipes, cooking tips, travel information, restaurant reviews, chefs, wine pairings and seasonal/holiday content
Food Politics
Blog on food politics and advocacy by Marion Nestle
National Agricultural Library
Houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences including nutrition, food science, supplements and food safety. In addition to articles, books and reports the website maintains nutrient and food composition data.
Nation's Restaraunt News
restaurant industry news, data and analysis on menu, marketing, operations and financing trends to senior decision-makers.
Oldways
A nonproﬁt food and nutrition education organization, with a mission to inspire healthy eating through cultural food traditions and lifestyles.

Research Chefs Association
A professional community for culinologists, food research and development.
American Culinary Federation (ACF)
A professional offering education and programmatic accreditation and certification for chefs and cooks
Institute of Food Technologists
Organization for those interested in food science and technology. Check out their Career Center with information on the profession, professional development resources and job postings.
EatRight.org
Website of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND)
National Restaurant Association
Home page for the leading business association for the restaurant industry.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Contains scholarly research and industry news related to hospitality and tourism including hotel management, culinary arts, hospitality law and leisure and business travel. Includes full text and citations to articles, books, conference proceedings and reports.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts

Covers aspects of food science and nutrition including food chemistry, food safety, packaging, additives and product development. FSTA contains abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, and the full text of some patents.
Business Source Complete
Good source of information on the industry and business side of culinary arts
ProQuest One Academic

Proquest One Academic is a great place to start when researching a topic. The database offers full text access to thousands of academic journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, and videos from across all disciplines.

New York Times 1980 - Present
Full text of the New York Times from 1980 to present (no images). Full text of New York Times Magazine and New York Time Book Review from 1997 to present.

Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America by Andrew F. Smith (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195154375

Publication Date: 2004-12-09
Encyclopedia of Food Safety by Yasmine Motarjemi (Editor)
ISBN: 9781306197946

Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by Lindsay H. Allen (Editor); Benjamin Caballero (Editor-In-Chief); Andrew Prentice (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123848857

Publication Date: 2012-12-28
On Food and Cooking (Print Version) by Harold McGee
Call Number: TX651 .M27 2004 (Hagerty)

ISBN: 0684800012

Publication Date: 2004-11-23

Email Me

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Nursing & Health Professions

Food Science and Technology
by Sarah Hughes Last Updated Jul 9, 2025 79 views this year

Nutrition and Dietetics Resources
by Sarah Hughes Last Updated Jul 9, 2025 174 views this year

Hospitality Managment
by Sarah Hughes Last Updated Jul 10, 2025 60 views this year