Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steinbright Career Development Center
For more job search resources, follow the links below to SCDC's career guides, and to Handshake, the job search portal with positions posted by employers interested in Drexel students.
Job Listings & More
Fantastic resource if you are interested in working in a Casino at any level.
Great resource for those looking for a job in the food service industry. With jobs from Chef to Apprentice, you can find a position that suits your qualifications.
One of the best job sites for students interested in hospitality careers. Check out their industry research tools and search through the large number of job postings available.
Hospitality Jobs Online
Search for hotel, resort, and restaurant jobs..
Look for jobs in resorts throughout the country and around the world.
StarChefs.com: Job Finder
Use this site to search for hotel, restaurant and chef jobs.
Information on Companies
Use the links below to our company directories or Mergent Intellect to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes using the links below.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios. Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Selected Industry Codes
- 72211- Full Service Restaurants
- 72231- Food Service Contractors
- 72232- Caterers
- 72111- Hotels (except Casino Hotels) & Motels
- 72112- Casino Hotels
- 721191- Bed-and-Breakfast Inns
- 721199- All Other Traveler Accommodation
- 721211- RV Parks & Campgrounds
- 721214- Recreational & Vacation Camps
|Travel & Tourism
- 4724-Travel Agencies
- 4725- Tour Operators
- 4481- Deep Sea Transportation of Passengers
- 4489- Water Transportation of Passengers
- 7389- Business Services (includes Convention & Visitors Bureaus)
- 7996- Amusement Parks
- 7997- Membership Sports & Recreation Clubs
- 7999- Amusement & Recreation Services
- 483112- Deep Sea Passenger Transportation
- 483114- Coastal & Great Lakes Passenger Transportation
- 487- Scenic & Sightseeing Transportation
- 56151- Travel Agencies
- 56152- Tour Operators
- 561591- Convention & Visitors Bureaus
- 71311- Amusement and Theme Parks
- 71391- Golf Courses & Country Clubs
- 71392- Skiing Facilities
- 92412- Administration of Conservation Programs (includes government recreational departments and programs)
- 2087- Flavoring Extracts & Flavoring Syrups
- 2869- Industrial Organic Materials (includes flavoring materials)
- 8731- Commercial Physical & Biological Research
- 8742- Management Consulting Services
- 31193- Flavoring Syrup & Concentrate Manufacturing
- 325199- All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing (includes flavoring materials)
- 541613- Marketing Consulting Services
- 541711- Research & Development in Biotechnology (includes food science)
- 5141- Groceries, General Line
- 5142- Packaged Frozen Foods
- 5143- Dairy Products, Except Dried or Canned
- 5144- Poultry & Poultry Products
- 5145- Confectionary
- 5146- Fish & Seafood
- 5147- Meats and Meat Products
- 5148- Fresh Fruits & Vegetables
- 5149- Groceries & Related Products
- 5153- Grain & Field Beans
- 5154- Livestock
- 5159- Farm Product, Raw Materials
- 5181- Beer & Ale
- 5182- Wine & Distilled Alcoholic Beverages
- 42441- General Line Grocery
- 42442- Packaged Frozen Food
- 42443- Dairy Product (except Dried or Canned)
- 42444- Poultry & Poultry Product
- 42445- Confectionary
- 42446- Fish & Seafood
- 42447- Meat & Meat Product
- 42448- Fresh Fruit & Vegetable
- 42449- Other Grocery & Related Products
- 42451- Grain & Field Bean
- 42452- Livestock
- 42459- Other Farm Product Raw Material
- 42481- Beer & Ale
- 42482- Wine & Distilled Alcoholic Beverage
Selected Web Resources
American Culinary Federation- Careers
The ACF, a professional organization for chefs and cooks, maintains listings of new employment opportunities in addition to information on professional development.
American Hotel and Lodging Association
The largest organization serving the hotel profession in the country. The AH&LA provides a ton of resources including a Career Center with a Job Board.
Greater Philadelphia Hotel Association
Search through the GPHA directory for hotels in Philadelphia and the surrounding area. Also check out their Job Board as well as their Resources and News sections.
Institute of Food Technologists
Organization for those interested in food science and technology. Check out their Career Center with information on the profession, professional development resources and job postings.
National Restaurant Association
One of the largest organizations in the Restaurant industry representing restaurants, suppliers and non-profits.
Pennsylvania Restaurant Association
Find out all of the exciting things going on in the Pennsylvania restaurant scene. Look for local chapters and networking events as well as news and research on the hottest trends in the industry.
To access this website, go to DrexelOne. Then click on the Coop and Career Services Tab. Once on that page you will see a link to Going Global in the box for Career Services.
Going Global provides country-specific and American city-specific career and employment information, Country and City Career Guides, H1B Visa information, employer information, internship and job listings within the United States and around the world. Also included are other resources that will help you in a co-op or job search.