LibGuides: Applied Behavior Analysis: Home

Finding assessments

PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS indexes psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments used for research across the behavioral and social sciences.
Keywords: testing, tests, psychological, educational, assessments, instruments

Evidence Based Research

What Works Clearinghouse
The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education with the goal to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions.

Research Methods

Research Methods in Education by Joseph W. Check; Russell K. Schutt
ISBN: 9781412940092
Publication Date: 2011-10-27
Innovative new text for teaching introductory research methods that addresses emerging instructional needs. It weaves actual research “stories” into the presentation of research topics, and it emphasizes validity, authenticity, and practical significance as overarching research goals.

Chapter 10 | Single-Subject Design

Finding articles

For scholarly articles, see the following databases.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) via U.S. Department of Education This link opens in a new window
Search directly on the government database ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, which is an authoritative database of indexed and full text education literature and resources. Content types include journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, policy papers, and reports.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
Education Source This link opens in a new window
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance. Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Education Source includes all resources and indexing previously provided by Education Research Complete, as well as to additional resources.

Key tip: while the ERIC.ed.gov website is best for browsing, just recall that to get full text of articles you will need to copy the first six or seven words of the article title. Then return to the Drexel Libraries website (library.drexel.edu) to paste the article title in the main box on the front page. Most often, Drexel will have full text of your desired article. In the case where you get no results, look for the checkbox at the top that says "Add results beyond your library's collection." This option will retrieve a citation, from which you can follow the "Request" links to complete the inter-library loan (ILLiad) form. You will receive an email notifying you about full text typically within 48 hours.

Relevant Library Guides at Drexel

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
by Kathleen Turner Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 21 views this year
Psychology
by Kathleen Turner Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 114 views this year
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practioner
by Janice Masud-Paul Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 16 views this year