It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied Behavior Analysis: Home
Learning sciences applied to affect student social behaviors, often in context of autism spectrum disorders
The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education with the goal to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions.
Innovative new text for teaching introductory research methods that addresses emerging instructional needs. It weaves actual research “stories” into the presentation of research topics, and it emphasizes validity, authenticity, and practical significance as overarching research goals.
Chapter 10 | Single-Subject Design
For scholarlyarticles, see the following databases.
Search directly on the government database ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, which is an authoritative database of indexed and full text education literature and resources. Content types include journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, policy papers, and reports.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research relating to all areas of education including curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and relevant social issues, for all levels of education and all educational specialties. Content includes journal articles, article abstracts, books, and conference papers.
Key tip: while the ERIC.ed.gov website is best for browsing, just recall that to get full text of articles you will need to copy the first six or seven words of the article title. Then return to the Drexel Libraries website (library.drexel.edu) to paste the article title in the main box on the front page. Most often, Drexel will have full text of your desired article. In the case where you get no results, look for the checkbox at the top that says "Add results beyond your library's collection." This option will retrieve a citation, from which you can follow the "Request" links to complete the inter-library loan (ILLiad) form. You will receive an email notifying you about full text typically within 48 hours.