Physics: Home

Engineering decision-support solution enabling students to solve problems faster. Its powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.

Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.

Over 2,750 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and continually updated articles.

Full online access to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Includes chemical information and data reference tables.

Open access to research papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Consists of electronic preprints (known as e-prints) approved for publication after moderation.

Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.

Provides full text access to the Institute of Physics Journals.

ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to research in the areas of physics and astronomy.

Full-text online versions of AIP journals published by the American Institute of Physics

Available through Engineering Village. Containing over 17 million records, Inspec is one of the most definitive abstract and indexing databases for subject specific and interdisciplinary research in the fields of engineering, physics and computer science.

Provides access to more than four-million full text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.

Full-text online versions of hundreds of journals published by the Springer-Verlag. Each journal includes mission and subject coverage details.

ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.

The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books.

Skillport®is a web-based Learning Management System (LMS) that provides access to content covering IT & digital skills, business and finance, and leadership development applied to various disciplines. Content types include: articles, eBooks and audiobooks, book summaries, case studies, certification materials, electronic handbooks and how-to books, instructional videos, and live events.