Engineering decision-support solution enabling students to solve problems faster. Its powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.
Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.
The databases include data on fundamental physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopy, ionization cross sections, absorption of x-rays and gamma rays, radiation dosimetry, half-life measurements, atomic weights, and condensed matter physics.
Open access to research papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Consists of electronic preprints (known as e-prints) approved for publication after moderation.
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
Available through Engineering Village. Containing over 17 million records, Inspec is one of the most definitive abstract and indexing databases for subject specific and interdisciplinary research in the fields of engineering, physics and computer science.
Provides access to more than four-million full text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Keywords: Science direct
INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN.
The SPIE Digital Library provides access to full text journals and information resources in the areas of photonics and optics from SPIE, the international society for optics and photonics.
InterNano. For "resources about the advances in applications, devices, metrology, and materials that will facilitate the commercial development and/or marketable application of nanotechnology." From the National Nanomanufacturing Network.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books.
Skillport®is a web-based Learning Management System (LMS) that provides access to content covering IT & digital skills, business and finance, and leadership development applied to various disciplines. Content types include: articles, eBooks and audiobooks, book summaries, case studies, certification materials, electronic handbooks and how-to books, instructional videos, and live events. Keywords: accounting, business, certification, compliance, digital, engineering, entrepreneurship, finance, government, human resources, IT, information technology, leadership, management, technology, well-being, books24x7
Create a profile using your Drexel email address to set preferences, enable notifications, create a personal learning plan, and view bookmarks, book notes, and downloaded book chapters. Each user is entitled to 15 chapter downloads every 90 days.
