PIVOT integrates funding opportunities and collaborator discovery. PIVOT contains the full content of the database COS Funding Opportunities, which the Libraries have subscribed to for many years, with the addition ‘scholar profiles’ for researchers around the world.
To access PIVOT you need to establish an account:
Start at https://pivot.proquest.com/register and click “Signup” and complete the form as provided, using your Drexel email. You’ll receive an email with a validation link to confirm your registration to Pivot. Click on the validation link to gain access. If you registered for PIVOT during an earlier trial, please click “Login” to proceed.
Create a personal profile in PIVOT using your drexel.edu email to get the most out of the service.
Funding Institutional is an Elsevier resources, provided by the Drexel Office of Research Administration and the Office of Institutional Advancement; it must be used on a Drexel-networked computer, or via the VPN service (https://drexel.edu/it/help/a-z/VPN/). It is a searchable database containing data on funding opportunities, funders, and awarded grants, drawn from a wide range of governmental and private sources. Investigators utilizing FI may increase grant rate success, uncover new sources of funding, and minimize time and maximize productivity using this resource.
Faculty, students and staff can use FI to:
• Search for funding opportunities
• Find new sources of external grant income
• Identify potential collaborators and find investigators that are securing grants in their field of interest
• Survey funding trends
• Set-up alerts to be notified automatically of new funding opportunities
Provided by Drexel University Office of Research, funding opportunities available on the portal include:
• Limited submission opportunities from external funding agencies (such as the CDC, NSF & NIH)
• Internal funding opportunities from the Office of the Provost, schools & colleges
• Foundation calls for proposals from the Office of Institutional Advancement
Search for open federal funding opportunities, apply for and manage grants.
Helping the grant community learn more about available opportunities. Centralizing more than 1,000 different grant programs across federal grant-making agencies awarding more than $500 billion annually. Standardizing grant information, application packages and processes for finding and applying for federal grants. Keywords: funding, grants, federal
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities that provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and nonfinancial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government.
The Mendeley research network platform now provides funding opportunity information, with information from more than 3,800 funding agencies. Opportunities can be filtered by type of funding, applicant qualifications, application date, etc. A Mendeley login is required.
The National Endowment for the Arts was established by Congress in 1965 as an independent agency of the federal government. To date, the NEA has awarded more than $5 billion to support artistic excellence, creativity, and innovation for the benefit of individuals and communities. The NEA extends its work through partnerships with state arts agencies, local leaders, other federal agencies, and the philanthropic sector. - See more at: http://arts.gov/about-nea#sthash.FHtz66kx.dpuf
Extramural grants account for approximately 83 percent of NIH's $30 billion budget. These are awarded to investigators throughout the U.S. and abroad. Approximately 10 percent of the NIH budget supports NIH intramural investigators, NIH staff who conduct research.
The National Science Foundation (NSF) is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare; to secure the national defense…" With an annual budget of $7.2 billion (FY 2014) . . . the funding source for approximately 24 percent of all federally supported basic research conducted by America's colleges and universities. In many fields such as mathematics, computer science and the social sciences, NSF is the major source of federal backing.
The National Organization of Research Development Professionals will develop and share best practices for attracting and managing research funding, and facilitate building and implementing collaborative services and resources that span across disciplines, and cross administrative boundaries within organizations and beyond, in order to foster multi- and interdisciplinary research excellence.
The Regional Foundation Center informs the local nonprofit sector through research, resources and referrals. The RFC houses Philadelphia’s largest publicly accessible collection of print and electronic resources on fundraising, nonprofit management, general philanthropy and institutional advancement. The RFC also provides free access to the Foundation Directory Online--the most comprehensive database of U.S. grant makers and their grants. Through its comprehensive collection and professionally certified staff librarians, the RFC promotes responsible nonprofit management and successful fundraising by nonprofit groups at all levels-- from grassroots startups to established institutions.
This community resource for tracking, comparing, and understanding both current and future U.S. federal funder research data sharing policies is a joint project of the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC) & Johns Hopkins University Libraries.
Drexel University Libraries provides Drexel researchers consultation in data management planning to meet funding agency requirements, including guidance on data repositories to meet curation and publication requirements, and metadata and data organization training and support for curating research data.