The APA Style Blog is the official companion to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition. Search the blog to locate sample citation formatting for electronic sources not detailed in the Manual.
Communication & Mass Media Complete features indexing and full text coverage of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. This is the primary database for the field.
Keywords: communications, journalism, linguistics, mass media, media
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
Complete full-text content of local and regional news from 1983-present, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Please note, photos and some blog content for the Inquirer may not be available through this service
Previously available through Newsbank, now provided through Proquest Newspapers.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of poll data anywhere—from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and U.S. datasets available for immediate download.
To run cross-tabulations without statistical programs, download datasets and documentation, or download up to 500 iPoll questions at once, you must create an account using your Drexel email address. Keywords: public opinion, poll