Biomedical Technology Commercialization

Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios. Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web
Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job

Data and information about U.S. and international public and private companies (including thousands of inactive U.S. and international public companies), economic research, country profiles, and international industry analysis. Content includes: basic company, customer, competitor, and product information, executive profiles, financial statements (up to 35 years), financial ratios, stock prices, SEC filings, Investext current and historical broker research reports, supply chain information, Mergent Industry Reports for key industries covering North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region (2003 to present), and the ability to perform a mock merger and acquisition analysis. Mergent Bond Viewer is also accessible from the Bond Search tab.Keywords: financial analysis, financial analyst, broker, company, country, finance, industry, supply chain

Collections of historical corporate and industry-related documents. Drexel subscribes to: Moody's/Mergent Corporate Manuals (1909-present), Corporate Annual Reports (USA, Canada, and International; 1844-present), Global Industry Profiles (from First Research, covering more than 1,000 top industry segments; 2003-present), Equity Reports (from Ford Equity Research, 2011-present), Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Print Archive (covering more than 800 lines of business; 1979-present), Hoover's Handbooks (American Business, Emerging Companies, MasterList of U.S. Companies, Private Companies, World Business; early 1990s-present), and the SEC Historical Collection (1970-1994).

Global market research database providing insight on brands, companies, consumers, economies, and select consumer product, service, and supply (ingredients and packaging) industries in more than 200 countries. Content includes: analysis, analytics, articles, company profiles, reports, and data.Keywords: brand, consumer, country, economy, ingredient, market, packaging, product, service, supply

Market research and analysis, including information about brands, companies, and consumers, plus supporting data. Market categories include: beauty and personal care, drink, food, foodservice, health and wellbeing, household, lifestyles, retailing and apparel, technology and media, and travel.Users must create a username and password within Mintel Academic. This database is not available to alumni or visitors. Drexel's Mintel Academic subscription includes U.S. content only, plus some international reports.
Keywords: brand, company, consumer, market

To use this database, you must create a PrivCo account using your Drexel email address. Each user may download 150 records per month. Data and information about U.S. private companies and private investors plus larger funding deals and archived profiles for select private international companies. In addition to financials, funding rounds, valuations, and competitors for private companies, contains private investor profiles, and private equity, merger and acquisition, and venture capital funding deals.
Keywords: acquisition, company, equity, funding, investor, merger, private, venture capital

Data-driven research, analysis, and insights regarding information technology across various industries on an international scale. Content includes: Hype Cycles, Magic Quadrants, best practices, case studies, forecasts, news, reports, statistics, toolkits, and tutorials.

To find company information within ABI/INFORM Collection:
-click Advanced Search in top menu
-in the "Companies/Organizations" field, enter/search for a company by name.
-in the "Source type" menu, select "Other Sources" and "Reports," then click the Search button.
-results include company profiles and analyses, Boardroom Insiders Profiles of executives, Experian Commercial Risk details, GlobalData Company Deals and Alliances Profiles, and more.
-alternatively, if you know what type of document you need (such as an annual report), skip the "Source Type" selections and instead select the type of document from the "Document Type" menu when performing your search

To find company information within Business Source Complete:
-navigate to the top menu bar and click "Company Information"
-enter the company's name in the Company Name search field then click the Search button
-select the desired company from the search results list to view recent financial statistics, lists of associated NAICS and SIC codes, and lists of subsidiaries, products/services, and executives

To access MarketLine/Medtrack Company Profile Reports within Business Source Complete:
-navigate to the top menu bar, hover over "More" and click "Company Profiles"
-use the search box or alphabetical index to navigate to the company of interest and open a PDF version of the available report

To find company information within ProQuest Central:
-click Advanced Search in top menu
-in the "Companies/Organizations" field, enter/search for a company by name.
-in the "Source type" menu, select "Other Sources" and "Reports," then click the Search button.
-if you know what type of document you need (such as an annual report), skip the "Source Type" selections and instead select the type of document from the "Document Type" menu when performing your search

To access Hoover's Company Profiles within ProQuest Central:
-Click this link: Hoover's Company Profiles
-Browse by company or Search within available Hoover's profiles

Use the "Companies/Markets" tab on the top of the screen to search for your company. Use the interactive graph on the right side of the screen to look at articles about the company that were published on any given day on the chart. Very useful and interesting

Data and information about U.S. and international public and private companies (including thousands of inactive U.S. and international public companies), economic research, country profiles, and international industry analysis. Content includes: basic company, customer, competitor, and product information, executive profiles, financial statements (up to 35 years), financial ratios, stock prices, SEC filings, Investext current and historical broker research reports, supply chain information, Mergent Industry Reports for key industries covering North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region (2003 to present), and the ability to perform a mock merger and acquisition analysis. Mergent Bond Viewer is also accessible from the Bond Search tab.Keywords: financial analysis, financial analyst, broker, company, country, finance, industry, supply chain

To use this database, you must create a PrivCo account using your Drexel email address. Each user may download 150 records per month. Data and information about U.S. private companies and private investors plus larger funding deals and archived profiles for select private international companies. In addition to financials, funding rounds, valuations, and competitors for private companies, contains private investor profiles, and private equity, merger and acquisition, and venture capital funding deals.
Keywords: acquisition, company, equity, funding, investor, merger, private, venture capital

Provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.

Select the Equity Report tab to search for historical Ford Equity Research Reports for the desired company.

-Use the Investext database on the Mergent Online platform to locate active (with a six-day embargo) and historical (back to the 1980s) broker research/investment analyst/independent research firm reports. Investext has global coverage and contains reports from more than 1,700 sources. Alternatively, access these reports from within a company record: click the Reports tab, then select Broker Research Reports.

-Mergent Equity Research Reports provides access to individual analyst equity reports on over 4,000 large and mid-cap U.S companies. Each two-page detailed report offers buy, hold and sell recommendations for the company and peers, price momentum ratings and chart, earnings summary and chart, price performance charts and business summary, prospects, recent developments and more. To access: search for a company by name or ticker symbol, click the Reports tab, then select Equity Reports.