Chemistry

**Browser Compatibility note: AccessScience is best viewed using Firefox, IE, or Safari. Google Chrome may yield an error**

Online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, biographies of scientific figures, images, and videos.

Facilitates comprehensive and systematic search, analysis and visualisation of data and structures in the Cambridge Structural Database.

Reaxys has extensive coverage of quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometalic chemistry. Includes Beilstein and Gmelin information.

ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Keywords: Science direct

NOTE: Users must create a free account by clicking here.

Provides access to a comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information. A global network of scientists curate and aggregate the world’s scientific patent and journal content daily and make it fully discoverable. This ensures researchers have current and accurate substance, reaction, reference and commercial sourcing information available to quickly inform your critical research activities. SciFinder-n includes new predicted reaction steps in synthesis plans. These new predicted steps, produced by a CAS rules-based AI engine, will inspire new ideas for retrosynthetic routes to novel molecular entities.

Scopus is Elsevier's abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers more than 36,000 titles from over 11,000 publishers, nearly all of which are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. It covers three types of sources: book series, journals, and trade journals. All journals covered in the Scopus database, regardless of who they are published under, are reviewed each year to ensure high quality standards are maintained. Searches in Scopus also incorporate searches of patent databases. Scopus gives four types of quality measure for each title; those are h-Index, CiteScore, SJR (SCImago Journal Rank) and SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper).

Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search

Full online access to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Includes chemical information and data reference tables.

Ebrary is now part of ProQuest Ebook Central. Ebook Central offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

Engineering decision-support solution enabling students to solve problems faster. Its powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.