This page intended to answer some of your questions about beginning to learn and use Python programming language for your assignments. If you don't see your questions answered here, please contact your Librarians.
Accessing Journals & Articles Online
Use the resources below to find a specific journal or article in the Libraries' online journal subscriptions.
Find full text for leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, as well as scholarly eBooks. Most journals provide content from the first year of publication through 3 years ago.
Try DragonSearch to find peer reviewed research articles from scholarly journals.
Use relevant research keywords related to your topic.
For example, type ‘Ethylene Oxide Production' and click on Search.
Refine your search results by selecting options such as 'peer review' and 'Articles and more'.
Explore your results, find and access papers you need.
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) provides crystallographic data in applications in the life sciences and crystallography.
Access requires installation of the CSD software found at the link. Use CSD Web for online access.
Note regarding the university-wide password reset on 1/15/20: If you've updated your Drexel Connect password, this does not automatically update the password you use for this resource. This password is for your "Legacy Drexel Account", which you can update here: https://accounts.drexel.edu
Provides access to a comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information. A global network of scientists curate and aggregate the world’s scientific patent and journal content daily and make it fully discoverable. This ensures researchers have current and accurate substance, reaction, reference and commercial sourcing information available to quickly inform your critical research activities. SciFinder-n includes new predicted reaction steps in synthesis plans. These new predicted steps, produced by a CAS rules-based AI engine, will inspire new ideas for retrosynthetic routes to novel molecular entities.
Scopus is Elsevier's abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers more than 36,000 titles from over 11,000 publishers, nearly all of which are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. It covers three types of sources: book series, journals, and trade journals. All journals covered in the Scopus database, regardless of who they are published under, are reviewed each year to ensure high quality standards are maintained. Searches in Scopus also incorporate searches of patent databases. Scopus gives four types of quality measure for each title; those are h-Index, CiteScore, SJR (SCImago Journal Rank) and SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper).
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
Engineering decision-support solution enabling students to solve problems faster. Its powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized into three databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem records in these databases link to each other as well as to scientific literature in PubMed and protein structure information in NCBI Structure. PubChem also includes a chemical structure similarity search tool.