Covers aspects of food science and nutrition including food chemistry, food safety, packaging, additives and product development. FSTA contains abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, and the full text of some patents.
Recommended link to Google Scholar for Drexel users, as it provides verified links to full text items licensed for Drexel University use. Follow these instructions to set your Google Scholar settings for access to Drexel Full Text.
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
Access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Comprehensive source of U.S. agricultural and life sciences information, containing over 3.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles, monographs, theses, and more.
Also called the NAL catalog. full text of articles, reports and government documents found in its sister database, PubAg https://pubag.nal.usda.gov/ Keywords: veterinary science, entomology, plants, forestry, aquaculture, fisheries, farming, food science, environmental science
A broad, multidisciplinary tool that searches in-depth across the Libraries' print and electronic collections. The Advanced Search is useful when searching for a specific article, book or journal title.
The Food Code is a reference document for regulatory agencies responsible for overseeing food safety in retail outlets such as restaurants and grocery stores and institutions such as nursing homes and child care centers. It is neither federal law nor federal regulation and is not preemptive, but may be adopted and used by agencies at all levels of government that have responsibility for managing food safety risks at retail.
presents a unique opportunity for all countries to join the international community in formulating and harmonizing food standards and ensuring their global implementation. It also allows them a role in the development of codes governing hygienic processing practices and recommendations relating to compliance with those standards.
This book provides information on the techniques needed to analyze foods in laboratory experiments and determine the chemical composition and characteristics of foods.
This is the third edition of the four-volume set. It presents nutrition-related topics including food safety, weight management, vitamins, bioengineering of foods, plant based diet, biofortification and nutritional labeling.
This reference covers the formation, characteristics, and control of various toxins that occur in the production, storage, handling, and preparation of food.
Brief examples of how to format citations for both "In Text" and Reference sections of publications. If you need additional examples, see the CSE web-handbook below.
This web-handbook was written by the University of Madison's Writing Center. CSE has three distinct citation formats. The CSE Name-Year format is used by the Journal of Food Science.
Food chemicals codex : by authority of the United States Pharmacopeial Convention / prepared by the Council of Experts. by 
Food Analysis by 
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (Online) by 
Handbook of Food Toxicology by 
