It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers aspects of food science and nutrition including food chemistry, food safety, packaging, additives and product development. FSTA contains abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, and the full text of some patents.
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Includes access to current, high-quality scientific information and capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions.
Registration required for access
Note regarding the university-wide password reset on 1/15/20: If you've updated your Drexel Connect password, this does not automatically update the password you use for this resource. This password is for your "Legacy Drexel Account", which you can update here: https://accounts.drexel.edu
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans 1800 - present; monograph indexing extends back to 1600.
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Researchers can explore methods concepts to design research projects, identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Keywords: research, methodology, quantitative, qualitative, social science
A broad, multidisciplinary tool that searches in-depth across the Libraries' print and electronic collections. The Advanced Search is useful when searching for a specific article, book or journal title.
The Flavor Ingredient Library provides information on ingredients that have been determined to be generally recognized as safe under conditions of intended use as flavor ingredients by the Flavor and Extract Manufacturers Association of the United States Expert Panel.
Knovel includes book chapters on food safety, nutrition, tests for the purity and quality of food ingredients, properties of ingredients, food microbiology, safe packaging methods, preservation, functional foods, and supplements. Of use to food scientists, chemists and chemical engineers, and manufacturing engineers.
A practical guide to sensory evaluation methods and techniques in the food, cosmetic and household product industries. It explains the suitability of different testing methods for different situations and offers step-by-step instructions on how to perform the various types of tests. Covering a broad range of food and non-food product applications,a practical guide to sensory evaluation methods and techniques in the food, cosmetic and household product industries. It explains the suitability of different testing methods for different situations and offers step-by-step instructions on how to perform the various types of tests.