Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Drexel Library

NURS 325 Critical Issues Shaping Professional Nursing: Home

Cite and keep track of sources

APA (American Psychological Association)

Suggested Databases

Tutorials (scroll to view more PubMed and CINAHL videos)

Yellow background with text: Evaluate web-based health information

Evaluate Web-based Health Information (Module)
From the National Library of Medicine

blue background with text: pubmed fundamentals

PubMed Fundamentals (4:25)
Explore the core skills of working with PubMed: searching, filtering, formatting and exporting citations, and accessing the full text of articles.

Use the arrows to see the rest of the videos

See more

Use the arrows to see the rest of the videos

blue background with text: pubmed advanced

PubMed Advanced (5:43)
Explore the advanced techniques of working with PubMed: using medical subject headings (MeSH), combining MeSH terms, and field searching in the advanced screen.

blue background with text: Pubmed clinical queries

PubMed Clinical Queries (4:27)
Explore the PubMed Clinical Queries tool, including the Clinical Study and Systematic Review sections, how to filter search results that come from these sections, and how to view your search strategy to create a search table.

blue background with text: cinahl database introduction

CINAHL Database Introduction (5:16)
Learn how to perform a basic search, use limiters to focus your results, and export and save citations in CINAHL, one of the most important databases in nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other health sciences disciplines.

Blue background with text: cinahl special features

CINAHL Special Features (3:38)
This tutorial reviews special features available in CINAHL: Creating an account and signing in, save options for searches and individual items, creating an alert, and attaching a note to an item.

blue background with text: cinahl keyword searching

CINAHL Keyword Searching (3:59)
This video demonstrates how to combine keyword searches and email citations for relevant results.

blue background with text: cinahl subject headings part one

CINAHL Subject Headings, Part 1 (3:49)
This tutorial focuses on finding information in CINAHL using subject headings.

blue background with text: cinahl subject headings part two

CINAHL Subject Headings, Part Two (4:11)
This tutorial continues finding information in CINAHL using subject headings.

Blue background with text: evidence-based practice searching: worksheet and applying PICO format

Evidence-Based Practice Searching: Worksheet and Applying PICO Format (2:18)
This tutorial covers the evidence-based practice search assignment.

Blue background with text: evidence-based practice searching: cochrane database of systematic reviews

Evidence-Based Practice Searching: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (5:53)
This tutorial covers the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Blue background with text: evidence-based practice searching: cinahl using ebp filters

Evidence-Based Practice Searching: CINAHL Using EBP Filters (7:00)
This tutorial uses a clinical question to demonstrate features in CINAHL.

Blue background with text: evidence-based practice searching: psycinfo

Evidence-Based Practice Searching: PsycINFO (12:20)
This tutorial uses PsycINFO to help research a PICO question.

Blue background with text: evidence-based practice searching: dynamed

Evidence-Based Practice Searching: DynaMed (4:18)
This tutorial explores the point-of-care tool, DynaMed.

Related Library Guides