SSH was established in 2004 by professionals using simulation for education, testing, and research in health care. The organization promotes improvements in simulation technology, educational methods, practitioner assessment, and patient safety. Membership includes physicians, nurses, allied health personnel, researchers, educators and developers from around the globe.
INACSL’s mission is to promote research and disseminate evidence based practice standards for clinical simulation methodologies and learning environments
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact librarians@drexel.libanswers.com for assistance. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full text education literature and resources. Content types include journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, policy papers, and reports.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and intended audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search
Videos of physical examination techniques for medical, nursing, and health sciences students.
Bates Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
MedEdPORTAL is a free publication service provided by the Association of American Medical Colleges. It offers high quality, peer-reviewed education resources.
The Psychotherapy.net Expanded Collection is a collection of streaming video in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling and Social Work, highly recommended for clinical training.
Keywords: psychotherapy, counseling, family therapy, addiction
A collection of medical information resources. Comprised primarily of eBooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, it also includes drug monographs, video, images, and cases.
Note: Use of some features, such as quizzes, requires setting up a personal account with AccessMedicine.
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool containing summaries of diseases and other topics, with information about diagnosis, treatment options, etc. All the information in DynaMed is linked back to the original articles that provided the evidence, and evidence is graded based on the quality of the study methodology and the results.
Clinical Key provides access to Elsevier's current medical and surgical content including: First Consult; Top journals; Best-selling medical and surgical books and thousands of images.
Specialized literature in health sciences, including clinical research and healthcare. It includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews, and databases of clinical trials, and non-Cochrane systematic reviews.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
