LibGuides: Researching a Market: Market Research Basics

Video

Market Research
The brief video linked above was produced by Inc. (2014) and is available through Drexel University Libraries' subscription to the Academic Video Online: Premium database. The video focuses on:
-Identifying Your Target Customers
-Devising New Growth Strategies
-Researching the Competition
-Utilizing Industry Research
-Using Sampling and Demos to Get Feedback

Handbooks

Essentials of Marketing Research by Karen E. James; Kenneth E. Clow
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781412991308
Publication Date: 2013-01-09
The Handbook of Marketing Research by Rajiv Grover; Marco Vriens
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781452261539
Publication Date: 2006-06-23
Handbook of Marketing Scales by William O. Bearden; Richard G. Netemeyer
Call Number: eBook and HF5415.3 .B323 (1993 and 1999)
ISBN: 076191000X
Publication Date: 1999-11-12
2nd edition (1999): Hagerty Reference
Call Number: HF5415.3 .B323 (Library Use Only) and ebook
The Handbook of Mobile Market Research by Ray R. Poynter; Navin Williams; Sue York
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781118935774
Publication Date: 2014-08-12
The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research by Ray Poynter
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780470972335
Publication Date: 2010-09-07

Other Materials

Additional books and eBooks on relevant subjects:

Build maps, infographics, and reports

ESRI Business Analyst Online This link opens in a new window
Link will lead to a page that provides instructions for ESRI access (registration required).

Web-based tool from the geographic information system market leader ESRI, offering the ability to create maps, infographics, or reports from business, crime, demographic, lifestyle, behavioral, consumer spending, and U.S. traffic data. Contains data and reports for more than 135 countries, designed to inform market planning, site selection, and consumer segmentation decisions.
ESRI Community Analyst This link opens in a new window
Link will lead to a page that provides instructions for ESRI access (registration required).

Web-based tool from the geographic information system market leader ESRI, offering the ability to create maps, infographics, or reports from business, crime, demographic, lifestyle, behavioral, consumer spending, and U.S. traffic data. Contains data and reports for more than 135 countries, enabling a greater understanding of communities from a policy or social issue perspective.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
An online data platform and mapping tool that provides access to U.S. demographic data, as well as data related to health, housing, transit, and more. Create a map with included data or upload your own, generate reports, or download data for use in other applications. Data are sourced from both government and proprietary sources, including: the Census Bureau, the CDC, the DHS, the EPA, the FDIC, FEMA, HUD, NCES, and the Reinvestment Fund. For a complete list of included data, see the data dictionary. Visit the PolicyMap Knowledge Center for tutorials & support documentation.

Zoom Prospector
Choose the best site for your business using the latest commercial real estate, GIS, demographics, population, income & labor data. Search, analyze, and rank communities, locate properties, and find economic development offices.
more...less...
This service is sponsored by state & regional economic development agencies around the United States.

Researching a Market

Related Guides

Other Libraries

Video

Handbooks

Other Materials

Build maps, infographics, and reports