Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Drexel University DNP Program
Resources for Citing and Writing
Writing for publication in Nursing by
Publication Date: 2016
Provides helpful tips for all levels of writing and is a comprehensive reference for any nurse who plans to write for publication
Drexel Writing Center
The Drexel Writing Center helps all members of the Drexel community think through and develop writing projects. The Writing Center offers in-person and online appointments.
APA Style Website
Website of the American Psychological Association with APA style examples
APA Style Blog
The official companion to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, seventh Edition.
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Contains an excellent APA citation style guide
Submit DNP Projects to Drexel University Libraries Repository
Drexel Libraries' Institutional Repository provides archiving of, and digital access to, the scholarly work of Drexel University faculty and students. The repository contains theses, dissertations, and DNP projects and other projects completed as requirements for doctoral and graduate degrees -making them available to the international research community.
To submit your paper to our Institutional Repository, please do the following:
- Save the final version of your paper in pdf format. We recommend using the following format for the file name: LastName_FirstName_DNP_iDEA.
- Posters or slide presentations related to your paper can also be submitted, but should first be converted to pdf files and named following the same format as above.
- Complete the Qualtrics form linked below, providing the requested information for your paper.
- Through the Qualtrics form, download, print and sign the Drexel University Archives Deposit Agreement. This document gives Drexel non-exclusive permission to make your paper available online, and to make copies as needed for archival purposes. Please complete that form and upload it with your paper.
Find Drexel DNP Projects in Drexel's Institutional Repository
Browse DNP Projects by CNHP Doctor of Nursing Practice students previously archived in our Institutional Repository.
Other Sources for DNP Projects (non-Drexel)
Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global
This database indexes DNP projects as dissertations. To find DNP projects, include the term D.N.P in your keyword search. For example:
D.N.P. AND "patient safety" AND NICU
will find documents on patient safety in the NICU produced by students getting a DNP degree.
Formerly known as the Virginia Henderson Repository. To find DNP projects, select "Browse Items by" from the left column, click on Item Type and then choose DNP Project from your list of choices in the center column
Frontier Nursing University
A collection of DNP projects written by students from Frontier Nursing University.
Librarian for Health Sciences Research