Search in various electronic book collections about topic related to your topic of your research or information need.
Try DragonSearch to find peer reviewed research articles from scholarly journals.
Use databases below to find scholarly journal articles about the topic of your research project.
United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
The USPTO offers web access to bibliographic and full-text patent databases. These databases provide full-text of patents from 1976 to the present and full page images from 1790 to the present.
See What is a Patent?
See Anatomy of a U.S. patent
See Patent Searching Tips.
See 'What is Intellectual Property?' in Frequently Asked Questions for Inventors
See 'Manual of Patent Classification'
Provides access to the latest published US patent applications each week BEFORE the USPTO decision to
Given a patent number, pat2pdf.org will return a free, pdf formated version of the patent.
The Google Patent Search covers the entire collection of patents made available by the USPTO—from patents issued in the 1790s to present.
Defense and federal specifications and standards
Searching for standards from other organizations such as ISO or SAE.
Find standard number and the title for each standard you need from the other organizations.
To obtain any other standards, or if you have any other questions, please contact Jay Bhatt, Liaison Librarian for Engineering, Hagerty Library room 127, Phone: 215-895-1873. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
What is a technical report? A technical report is a document that describes the process, progress, or results of technical or scientific research, or the state of a technical or scientific research problem.