It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access this website, go to DrexelOne. Then click on the Coop and Career Services Tab. Once on that page you will see a link to Going Global in the box for Career Services.
Going Global provides country-specific and American city-specific career and employment information, Country and City Career Guides, H1B Visa information, employer information, internship and job listings within the United States and around the world. Also included are other resources that will help you in a co-op or job search.
Health Science Careers
Use this guide to discover resources related to careers in the health sciences. This page lists general resources for all health science majors and the following pages list resources for specific areas of study.
This website provides career overviews and links to resources for health careers.
Expert Resumes for Health Care Second Edition by Wendy S. Enelow; Louise M. KursmarkThis collection of resumes is aimed at people seking health care jobs at all levels, from allied health technicians to physicians. Health care is one of the very few fields that is still growing these troubled economic times. In addition to hundreds of pages of sample resumes, the authors present sound resume writing advice, including how to create and use an electronic resume and whether to use a resume or a CV. The appendix includes Internet resources for an effective online job search. New for this edition are a chapter on writing cover letters plus cover letters samples, as well as updates to all resumes throughout.
Call Number: Hahnemann Library Careers W 21 E5668e 2010
How to Develop Your Healthcare Career by Lisa E. Taylor (Editor)An informative guide to all key aspects of employability for graduating students, educators, managers, and qualified healthcare professionals. Written specifically for health professionals, focusing on their needs and the challenges they face, maximising employability potential, and managing career progression. Packed full of potential interview questions, reflection opportunities, and case studies throughout Includes chapter on Professionalism, Continuing Professional Development (CPD), and Leadership
Publication Date: 2016-01-22
How to Get a Job in Health Care by Robert H. ZedlitzEmbarking on the health care career of your dreams has never been easier! HOW TO GET A JOB IN HEALTH CARE, 2nd Edition is the ideal reference tool, whether you're a first-time job seeker or a veteran trying to advance in the health care industry. Instruction and preparation activties cover every step of the employment cycle, including job research, writing resumes, completing applications, and preparing for interviews. You will also learn how to start and keep a job in health care, leave a job with grace, and secure references. A great resource for entering any health care profession, this handy guide provides sample documents, templates, worksheets, and activities to help students prepare for their careers. Accompanying software includes a Resume Generator as well as sample and supporting documents related to cover letters, various formats and types of resumes, job offer evaluations, job exit conversations, and much more.
Call Number: Hahnemann Library Careers W 21 Z43h 2013
Publication Date: 2012-06-28
Top 100 Health-Care Careers by Saul Wischnitzer; Edith WischnitzerHealth care careers are booming, and Top 100 Health-Care Careers helps those interested in a health-care career sort through the myriad options . Providing details of 100 health-care jobs, Top 100 Health- Care Careers includes information about the educational requirements, earnings, advancement opportunities, certification required and outlook of each. Also features a directory of thousands of training and education programs; guidance on common admissions tests; information on financial aid; job search tips; and sample resumes and covers. Truly a complete guide to health-care careers!
Call Number: Hahnemann Library Careers W 21 W811h 2011