It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public Health Careers: Home
Resources for researching careers and finding jobs in Public Health
Use this database to locate more than 456,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, and access IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. Also useful for monitoring association trends, identifying related associations, networking and making professional contacts, identifying award and funding opportunities, and marketing to associations, their members and markets. Includes these directories: Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations; and National Directory of Nonprofit Associations.
Idealist is all about connecting idealists - people who want to do good - with opportunities for action and collaboration.
Information on Companies
Use the links below to our company directories or Mergent Intellect to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes using the links below.
Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Contains contact information for headquarters, divisions, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of multinational public or private firms, covering more than 200 countries and more than 20,000 industries. The database also includes two directories: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States.
923130 - Administration of Human Resource Programs: government establishments primarily engaged in the planning, administration, and coordination of programs for public assistance, social work, and welfare activities.
924110 Administration of Air and Water Resource and Solid Waste Management Programs
9251 Administration of Housing Programs, Urban Planning, and Community Development
926110 Administration of General Economic Programs