Need assistance formulating your topic and obtaining background information? CQ Researcher also provides pro and con commentary and timelines of events. This can be a great place to begin learning about a topic of interest.
ALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost (CINAHL) has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact the health sciences team for assistance at
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
Search scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process. Keywords: biomedical sciences, medicine, basic science, molecular biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, kinesiology, neurosciences, neurobiology, nutrition, anatomy, health
GovTrack.us is a crowd-sourced organization that publishes the status of federal legislation, information about representatives and senators in Congress including voting records, and original research on legislation.
Includes abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, and legislative histories. It also contains member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.
The free version allows you to track bills, review upcoming legislation, and see how your local representatives are voting in your state.” You do not have to create an account to search for bills by state or topic