LibGuides: Coulter Program: Market Research Resources: Market Research Reports

Reconcile Conflicting Information

How To Reconcile Conflicting Market Research Sources
When using market research from different providers, you may encounter data discrepancies. Use the criteria mentioned in this Euromonitor International blog post to identify and reconcile these differences.
more...less...
Euromonitor International is the provider of the Passport database.

Market research reports

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Market research and analysis, including information about brands, companies, and consumers, plus supporting data. Market categories include: beauty and personal care, drink, food, foodservice, health and wellbeing, household, lifestyles, retailing and apparel, technology and media, and travel.Users must create a username and password within Mintel Academic. This database is not available to alumni or visitors. Drexel's Mintel Academic subscription includes U.S. content only, plus some international reports.
Keywords: brand, company, consumer, market
Passport This link opens in a new window
Global market research database providing insight on brands, companies, consumers, economies, and select consumer product, service, and supply (ingredients and packaging) industries in more than 200 countries. Content includes: analysis, analytics, articles, company profiles, reports, and data.Keywords: brand, consumer, country, economy, ingredient, market, packaging, product, service, supply
Statista This link opens in a new window
Accessible from Statista's "Expert Tools" menu, the "Consumer Market Outlook," "Digital Market Outlook," and "Mobility Market Outlook" sections contain forecasts and analytics for various product groups in the global consumer goods/digital economy/mobility markets, with ability to refine market and geographic region.

Statista also offers data from their Global Consumer Survey of more than 400,000 consumers in 46 countries, focusing on consumption and media usage. Global Consumer Survey covers more than 50 industries, more than 5,000 brands, and various topics. To learn more, read the Global Consumer Survey Step-by-Step Tutorial and watch this Global Consumer Survey tutorial video:

Gartner Core Research Library This link opens in a new window
Market research reports regarding information technology. Includes hype cycles, magic quadrants, and more. From Gartner, the world's leading information technology research and advisory company.
Access provided by Drexel Technology Services. Also accessible from the CAMPUS+COMMUNITY tab, Technology Services channel of DrexelOne.
Keywords: communication, digital, IT, information, mobile, technology
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online content for market research:

-Industry Analysis tab: access Mergent Industry Reports that provide in-depth analysis of key industries covering North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region (2003 to present). Reports include "Market Trends and Outlook" section.

-Investext tab: search embargoed broker research reports with global coverage. Search for: Report Style - INDUSTRY REPORTS and add desired industry, country/region, and keyword to search criteria. Reports may include details about market size, market growth, and market share of major companies in the industry.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes global market research reports from Business Monitor International, TechNavio (discontinued source), and more. There are different ways to retrieve these reports in Factiva. Here is one method:
-select desired publication date range
-in the Subject field: begin typing market research and then select Market Research from the suggested results
-type a keyword into the Free Text Search box at the top of the search page OR select an industry in the Industry field.
-if desired, select a Region (geographic)