A Free Library card is available at no cost to anyone who lives, works, pays taxes, or goes to school in the City of Philadelphia. In addition, anyone who lives in the state of Pennsylvania can obtain a Free Library card without charge.
Out-of-state residents can obtain a card by paying an annual fee of $50.00.
In-Person Reciprocal Borrowing
To establish in-person borrowing privileges at either University of Pennsylvania Libraries or any participating PALCI On-Site Borrowing Libraries, you must first obtain a Reciprocal Borrowing Letter from the circulation desk at any Drexel University Libraries location. This letter should be presented, along with your current university ID card, to circulation desk staff at the library from which you would like to borrow materials.
Covers U.S. and international business and economic conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and competitive information. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, and company, country, industry, and market research reports.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Dateline (local and regional business publications), ABI/INFORM Global (in-depth coverage from thousands of publications), and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics). Keywords: accounting, banking, company, country, economy, finance, industry, international, marketing, management, operations, policy
Provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.
ProQuest Central is a multidisciplinary research database covering business, health and medical, social sciences, art and humanities, education, science and technology, religion, and other disciplines. Content includes full-text articles from scholarly journals, trade and professional publications, newspapers, and magazines plus dissertations, working papers, case studies, market research reports, and more.
Full text (1990 to present, updated daily) for more than 100 regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Content types include magazines, newspapers, newswires, radio and television news transcripts, and trade publications.
Contains legal, news, and business-related subjects. Newspapers & legal materials are featured, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations.
Full text access to 44 regional Business Journals from around the United States. Content includes: articles, event notices, lists of companies and business decision-makers, job postings, videos, and other business resources including the annual "Book of Lists." This resource is currently only available from on-campus at Drexel University or through the Drexel VPN.
Keywords: Book of Lists, events, jobs, news, business journal
Complete full-text content of local and regional news from 1983-present, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Please note, photos and some blog content for the Inquirer may not be available through this service
Previously available through Newsbank, now provided through Proquest Newspapers.