INTB200 International Business: International Business Research

The World Factbook from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios. Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web

Data and information about U.S. and international public and private companies (including thousands of inactive U.S. and international public companies), economic research, country profiles, and international industry analysis. Content includes: basic company, customer, competitor, and product information, executive profiles, financial statements (up to 35 years), financial ratios, stock prices, SEC filings, Investext current and historical broker research reports, supply chain information, Mergent Industry Reports for key industries covering North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region (2003 to present), and the ability to perform a mock merger and acquisition analysis. Mergent Bond Viewer is also accessible from the Bond Search tab

Collections of historical corporate and industry-related documents. Drexel subscribes to: Moody's/Mergent Corporate Manuals (1909-present), Corporate Annual Reports (USA, Canada, and International; 1844-present), Global Industry Profiles (from First Research, covering more than 1,000 top industry segments; 2003-present), Equity Reports (from Ford Equity Research, 2011-present), Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Print Archive (covering more than 800 lines of business; 1979-present), Hoover's Handbooks (American Business, Emerging Companies, MasterList of U.S. Companies, Private Companies, World Business; early 1990s-present), and the SEC Historical Collection (1970-1994).

Global market research database providing insight on brands, companies, consumers, economies, and select consumer product, service, and supply (ingredients and packaging) industries in more than 200 countries. Content includes: analysis, analytics, articles, company profiles, reports, and data.

To use this database, you must create a PrivCo account using your Drexel email address. Each user may download 150 records per month. Data and information about U.S. private companies and private investors plus larger funding deals and archived profiles for select private international companies. In addition to financials, funding rounds, valuations, and competitors for private companies, contains private investor profiles, and private equity, merger and acquisition, and venture capital funding deals.

Provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.

The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition in full text (no images) from January 1984 to present, with abstracts from January 1982.

Full text of the New York Times from 1980 to present (no images). Full text of New York Times Magazine and New York Time Book Review from 1997 to present.