It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
INTB200 International Business: International Business Research
Recommended resources for assignments in INTB200 International Business course
Blogs, Academic, and Research Institute Resources about International Business and Economics. Part of WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources, an Internet directory supported by Elizabethtown College, which contains "over 2000 annotated links to high-quality English-language sources of information and analysis in many international and global studies topics. Sites are carefully selected for their long-term value, favoring those with cost-free, authoritative information and analysis online."
This fantastic resource will help you cite non-traditional business resources such as Hoovers/Mergent, IBISWorld, and Mintel. It makes citing your business resources fast and easy! Created by Steve Cramer, business librarian at UNC-Greensboro.
This guide courtesy of the University of Saskatchewan provides guidance to business students citing sources in APA style. Includes examples of citations for company documents, market research reports, audio visual material, and websites.
The APA Style Blog is the official companion to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition. Search the blog to locate sample citation formatting for electronic sources not detailed in the Manual.
This Drexel Library Guide covers various citation styles including APA:
Country-level resource covering general and business culture, customers, education, facts, history, language, transportation, travel, and more. Content consists of 175 country travel guides, each searchable and covering nearly 120 topics.
Offers business, cultural, demographic, environmental, macroeconomic, and political information and analysis for for 192 countries. Content includes: articles, country and election profiles, images, intelligence briefings, maps, news, reports, and statistics.
Use the pull-down menu to choose your country, and download Country Review reports. Keywords: country, culture, demography, environment
The World Factbook from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Reference tabs include: maps of the major world regions, Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. Keywords: Country, Maps, Government, International, Global, Political
Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Data and information about U.S. and international public and private companies (including thousands of inactive U.S. and international public companies), economic research, country profiles, and international industry analysis. Content includes: basic company, customer, competitor, and product information, executive profiles, financial statements (up to 35 years), financial ratios, stock prices, SEC filings, Investext current and historical broker research reports, supply chain information, Mergent Industry Reports for key industries covering North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region (2003 to present), and the ability to perform a mock merger and acquisition analysis. Mergent Bond Viewer is also accessible from the Bond Search tab.
Collections of historical corporate and industry-related documents. Drexel subscribes to: Moody's/Mergent Corporate Manuals (1909-present), Corporate Annual Reports (USA, Canada, and International; 1844-present), Global Industry Profiles (from First Research, covering more than 1,000 top industry segments; 2003-present), Equity Reports (from Ford Equity Research, 2011-present), Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Print Archive (covering more than 800 lines of business; 1979-present), Hoover's Handbooks (American Business, Emerging Companies, MasterList of U.S. Companies, Private Companies, World Business; early 1990s-present), and the SEC Historical Collection (1970-1994).
Keywords: broker, company, finance, financial analysis, financial analyst, industry
Global market research database providing insight on brands, companies, consumers, economies, and select consumer product, service, and supply (ingredients and packaging) industries in more than 200 countries. Content includes: analysis, analytics, articles, company profiles, reports, and data.
Data and information about U.S. private companies and private investors plus larger funding deals and archived profiles for select private international companies. In addition to financials, funding rounds, valuations, and competitors for private companies, contains private investor profiles, and private equity, merger and acquisition, and venture capital funding deals.
To use this database, you must create a PrivCo account using your Drexel email address. Each user may download 250 records per month. Keywords: acquisition, company, equity, funding, investor, merger, private, venture capital
Provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.
A Free Library card is available at no cost to anyone who lives, works, pays taxes, or goes to school in the City of Philadelphia. In addition, anyone who lives in the state of Pennsylvania can obtain a Free Library card without charge.
Out-of-state residents can obtain a card by paying an annual fee of $50.00.
In-Person Reciprocal Borrowing
To establish in-person borrowing privileges at either University of Pennsylvania Libraries or participating PALCI On-Site Borrowing Libraries, you must first obtain a Reciprocal Borrowing Letter from the circulation desk at any Drexel University Libraries location. This letter should be presented, along with your current university ID card, to circulation desk staff at the library from which you would like to borrow materials.