A collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials all the current evidence in one single environment.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
PubMed/MEDLINE search feature that filters results in order to display only articles backed by good evidence. NOTE: At the PubMed home page, choose the Clinical Queries option from the choices under "PubMed Tools."
Contains abstracts of of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. It is designed to help occupational therapists use research evidence about occupational therapy interventions to inform their practice by quickly locating it.
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
This website presents the TRIP Database, a directory of medical links to high-quality sources of medical information on the web. It provides links to hundreds of other medical databases on the web through a search engine, including sites listed above. Search tips are listed on the search page.
Guide to Evidence-Based Physical Therapist Practice, Fifth Edition teaches the knowledge and skills to evaluate medical evidence and apply it to the practice of physical therapy. This valuable reference explains the fundamentals of medical research and how to determine which studies are useful in practice. As the leading evidence-based practice text for physical therapy, this is a comprehensive resource no physical therapist or student should be without.This practical guide empowers readers to learn how to evaluate research designs, appraise evidence, and apply research in clinical practice. Its reader-friendly style facilitates learning and presents the knowledge essential for physical therapist students to develop a strong foundation in research methods and methodologies related to evidence-based medicine.Every new print copy includes Navigate Advantage Access that unlocks an interactive eBook with assessments, blank appraisal forms, practice quizzes, interactive flashcards, interactive glossary, and open education resources.
Presentation and videos demonstrating EBP searching in Cochrane, CINAHL, Dynamed and PsycINFO. This series also includes a presentation on PICO. A presentation demonstrating PubMed Clinical Queries is listed separately
This tutorial provides individuals with a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-based Medicine. It was created by the Duke University Medical Center Library and the Health Sciences Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
This website contains details of learning resources available from the Centre and collaborative departments. CEBM aims to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care through conferences, workshops and EBM tools so that all health care professionals can maintain the highest standards of medicine.
This guide will help you determine if an article is secondary research (a review article), primary research or a systematic review / meta-analysis. It also distinguishes between qualitative and quantitative research methods.
The flow diagram depicts the flow of information through the different phases of a systematic review. It maps out the number of records identified, included and excluded, and the reasons for exclusions.
The 27 checklist items pertain to the content of a systematic review and meta-analysis, which include the title, abstract, methods, results, discussion and funding.
Guide to Evidence-Based Physical Therapist Practice by 
Evidence Based Physical Therapy by 
Rehabilitation Research by 