In addition to DragonSearch, use the following databases to locate articles related to rhetoric and composition studies.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) via EBSCOHostThis link opens in a new windowALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full text education literature and resources. Content types include journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, policy papers, and reports.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and intended audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Available as a searchable online database of more than 2.8 million records and constantly updated by scholars in the field, the bibliography is used by academics and teachers around the world to find and share their work. Students at all levels rely on the bibliography to lead them to the journals, books, Web sites, and other publications they need to succeed in their research projects.
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete features indexing and full text coverage of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. This is the primary database for the field.
Keywords: communications, journalism, linguistics, mass media, media
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowALERT (February 2024) - EBSCOhost has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact email@example.com for assistance. Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Education Source includes all resources and indexing previously provided by Education Research Complete, as well as to additional resources.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowFind full text for leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, as well as scholarly eBooks. Most journals provide content from the first year of publication through 3 years ago.
Project MUSE - Premium CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.