LibGuides: Couple and Family Therapy: Tests and Psychological Measures

Tests and Psychological Measures

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. HaPI provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology. Alert: HAPI has recently implemented some updates that are causing limited search results. For advanced searching, Boolean operators must be capitalized (AND, OR). Contact the health sciences team for assistance at health-sciences@drexel.libanswers.com
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS indexes psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments used for research across the behavioral and social sciences.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.

Educational Testing Service -Test Collection
The Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service) is a library of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices that makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students, and teachers. Collected from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest such compilation in the world.
FAQ: Finding Information About Psychological Tests
Guidance from the APA on finding published and unpublished psychological tests and their proper use.
Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences
A repository for instruments that are used to collect data from across the social sciences.

The Use of Psychological Testing for Treatment Planning and Outcomes Assessment. Volume 1, General Considerations [Electronic Resource] by Mark E. Maruish (Editor); Brian V. Abbott (Contribution by); Thomas M. Achenbach (Contribution by); C. Clifford Attkisson (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780805843316
Publication Date: 2004-05-03
The Use of Psychological Testing for Treatment Planning and Outcomes Assessment. Volume 2, Instruments for children and adolescents [electronic resource] by Mark E. Maruish (Editor)
ISBN: 9781410610621
Publication Date: 2004-05-03
Volume 2 contains selected instruments
Handbook of Psychiatric Measures by Michael B. First (Editor); Deborah Blacker (Editor); A. John Rush (Editor)
Call Number: REF WM 34 A512h 2008 Hahnemann
ISBN: 9781585622184
Publication Date: 2008
Description of psychiatric rating scales. CD that contains the full-text of some of the measurements is stored in the back of the text.
Rating Scales in Mental Health by Martha Sajatovic; Luis F. Ramirez
Call Number: Ref WM 34 s158r 2003 Hahnemann
ISBN: 159195052x
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Presents over 110 rating scales used in mental health assessment.
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures by Bert A. Goldman; David F. Mitchell
Call Number: BF431 .G624 2008 Hagerty
ISBN: 9781433801372
Publication Date: 2007-08-15
A multi-volume index to journal articles that contain information about tests and measures. Validity and reliability is provided if available. The full text of the instrument may not be part of the article.
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment volumes 1-4 by Michel Hersen
Call Number: WM 145 C737 2004 Hahnemann
ISBN: 047141610X
Publication Date: 2003-09-22

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, 1 : A Sourcebook - Couples, Families, and Children
The first of a two volume set of scales, and measurements for Families, Couples and Children
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, 2 : a Sourcebook - Adults.
List of Instruments for Adults

General Databases

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Literature on Nursing and 17 allied health disciplines. To find information about instruments in articles and other publications, use the Instrument [IN] field or the questionnaire filter.
PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO comprehensively indexes the literature of psychology/behavioral sciences, including journals, books and book chapters, and dissertations. To find information about instruments in documents, use the Test and Measurement (TM) field.