LibKey Nomad is a free browser extension you can download on Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and other browsers. LibKey Nomad facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find them on the web.
LibKey Nomad works by searching the webpage you are viewing for citations to scholarly articles (specifically the DOI or PMID number). If a DOI or PMID is found, LibKey provides a button to seamlessly connect you to the full-text article if it is available. If a full-text article is not available, you can connect to the Drexel Libraries to create an Interlibrary Loan request for the article.
1. Download the browser extension: Go to https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/. Then click Get LibKey Nomad Now.
2. Search for and select Drexel University from the drop down menu. Once you have selected Drexel University, the extension is active and will provide links for scholarly resources when they are found on a webpage such as PubMed or Wikipedia.
LibKey adds links to database search results in PubMed, Web of Science, and Scopus, as well as links on individual citation or article pages.
Download PDF: Instantly download full text in one click
View Complete Issue: Browse the Table of Contents in which the article was originally published
Access Options: When an issue is not available online but can requested using Interlibrary Loan. click the link to go to the Drexel Libraries page where you can request the article.
Article Link: Links directly to the article page where you can access the full text
Adds links to references with DOIs or PMIDs in Wikipedia
BrowZine lets you browse, read, and save articles from thousands of journals available via the Drexel Libraries on your desktop or mobile device.
With BrowZine, you can:
To start using BrowZine from a mobile device, simply find BrowZine in the Apple App store, Google Play or Amazon App store and download it for free.
If you want to use BrowZine on your laptop or desktop computer, go to: https://browzine.com/libraries/599
You must create a BrowZine account in order to create a personal bookshelf and save articles. You do not need a BrowZine account to access full-text resources.
PubMed features easy access to full-text articles from the Drexel Libraries with the button labeled Get it@DUL. This link brings you to our full-text article access. If we don't have the article, the button also simplifies the process of requesting it through interlibrary loan.
If you have a My NCBI account, you can add the Drexel Libraries' button to your account so you’ll see it even if you don’t go to PubMed directly through our website. In your My NCBI site preferences, choose Outside Tool and find us listed as Drexel University. Select us and save your settings, and you’ll always have our handy button available to you!