Specialized literature in health sciences, including clinical research and healthcare. It includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews, and databases of clinical trials, and non-Cochrane systematic reviews.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews are peer-reviewed systematic reviews that summarize and assess current research for clinical treatment decisions. Keywords: systematic review, evidence-based medicine
Literature on nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes fulltext access to more than 600 journals and citations for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Keywords: nurse, biomedicine, integrative medicine, nutrition, art therapy, healthcare, health policy, rehabilitation, wellness
This website presents the TRIP Database, a directory of medical links to high-quality sources of medical information on the web. It provides links to hundreds of other medical databases on the web through a search engine, including sites listed above. Search tips are listed on the search page. *Free registration is required.*
Presentation and videos demonstrating EBP searching in Cochrane, CINAHL, Dynamed, and PsycINFO. There is also a presentation on PICO. A video for PubMed Clinical Queries is listed separately.
This tutorial provides individuals with a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-based Medicine. It was created by the Duke University Medical Center Library and the Health Sciences Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
This website contains details of learning resources available from the Centre and collaborative departments. CEBM aims to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care through conferences, workshops and EBM tools so that all health care professionals can maintain the highest standards of medicine.
A comprehensive library of research methods library with books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos across the social sciences.
The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Keywords: research, methodology, quantitative, qualitative, social science
