Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Several databases overlap to cover this space. All are searched by the DragonSearch (articles & more) discovery layer tool if you prefer that interface.
LISA: Library & Information Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new window
LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts(LISTA)indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Library and Information Science Journals Indexed from 1982, abstracted from 1984, and available in fulltext from 1994.
Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage also includes full text content from 69 years of the Wilson Library Bulletin and periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.