Skip to Main Content
Drexel Library

Library Integrated Technology Systems Services: Overview

Summary

  • New Read and Publish agreements - 6 agreements with publishers providing free open access publication for some journals
  • Drexel Research Discovery database – growing public database (77K) of Drexel research, central management for greater efficiency, automatic updates, opportunities for data sharing
  • Altmetrics – collaboration between alternative metrics database and the Drexel Research Discovery database, offering drill-down to department or researcher
  • Remote Access – 2 easy alternatives for database and journal access, in addition to proxied links through the Drexel Libraries
    • Drexel single sign on (example)
    • LibKey extension (download) integrates with Google Scholar and PubMed and much more

Contact Us @ libsystems@drexel.edu

 

Read and Publish Examples

New Read and Publish agreements (Library announcement) - 6 agreements with publishers providing free open access publication for some journals

Note:  If you install the LibKey Nomad extension you don't have to worry about missing these agreements.  For example,

Drexel OA Publications published under these agreements

Altmetrics Examples

Altmetric (newsletter update) – collaboration between alternative metrics database and the Drexel Research Discovery database, offering drill-down to department or researcher

Esploro Examples

Drexel Research Discovery database – growing research information management system and public database (77K) of Drexel research, central management for greater efficiency, automatic updates, opportunities for data sharing

ORCID collaboration available (ties into SciENcv)

Integration in college page

Web of Science Corrections

Remote Access Examples

Remote Access – 2 easy alternatives for databases and journals, in addition to proxied links through the Drexel Libraries; integrated with Google Scholar and PubMed

Staff

Project Lead Hannah Purtymun / Department Manager Joan Kolarik