Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IGI Global - Special Topic Encyclopedias -- Over forty specialty IT topics.
To see the latest - check the full list of books from IGI Global and scroll down to the titles beginning with the word "Encyclopedia." Or try a keyword search in the catalog for "IGI and encyclopedia."
A few pertinent titles follow:
FYI - Not an exhaustive list, due to constant new releases from IGI.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles on computer science, software and computer engineering published in the Association for Computing Machinery periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985. Keywords: digital media, game design
IGI Global Gateway This link opens in a new window
Focuses on specialized topics in information science and technology and the related organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications. Includes full text collection of peer reviewed journals and eBooks, as well as streaming video lectures.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science This link opens in a new window
The Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, which includes the subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), covers developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. Content types include abstracts, previews, and full text of eBooks and conference proceedings.