Researching an Industry

Global market research database providing insight on brands, companies, consumers, economies, and select consumer product, service, and supply (ingredients and packaging) industries in more than 200 countries. Content includes: analysis, analytics, articles, company profiles, reports, and data.Keywords: brand, consumer, country, economy, ingredient, market, packaging, product, service, supply

Comprehensive U.S. industry reports and related content for 16 NAICS sectors, 700 NAICS industries and many specialized industries at the national level, state-level industry reports for states contributing most to the U.S. economy (includes reports for top-contributing industries in the state), and state economic profiles. Content includes interactive, searchable, and downloadable industry reports featuring industry performance and outlook, supply chains, product and market characteristics and segmentation, SWOT analysis, disruptive technology analysis, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics including industry financial ratios from RMA Annual Statement Studies, as well as condensed iExpert Summary Reports SWOT analyses and call preparation questions, Business Environment Profiles identifying key external factors determining industry performance, and Industry Insider section containing spotlight reports, featured articles, and more. Interactive data, charts, and tables are downloadable in various formats. Drexel subscribes to U.S. content only.
Keywords: company, five forces, industry, market research, state, SWOT

Market research and analysis, including information about brands, companies, and consumers, plus supporting data. Market categories include: beauty and personal care, drink, food, foodservice, health and wellbeing, household, lifestyles, retailing and apparel, technology and media, and travel.Users must create a username and password within Mintel Academic. This database is not available to alumni or visitors. Drexel's Mintel Academic subscription includes U.S. content only, plus some international reports.
Keywords: brand, company, consumer, market

Data-driven research, analysis, and insights regarding information technology across various industries on an international scale. Content includes: Hype Cycles, Magic Quadrants, best practices, case studies, forecasts, news, reports, statistics, toolkits, and tutorials.

Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios. Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web
Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job

Largest available data aggregator for statistics, offering more than one million statistics and facts from more than 18,000 sources within the United States and internationally. Statistics, statistical dossiers, reports, surveys, and market studies are categorized into industries, broad topics, countries, and consumer, digital, and mobility markets. Global Consumer Survey covers more than 50 industries, more than 5,000 international brands, and additional topics from a global perspective. Business Plan Export aids in market modeling, business case development, and profit and loss statement creation.