It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Studies and Modern Languages: Global Studies Special Topics
In support of courses given by the similarly named department.
Country-level resource covering general and business culture, customers, education, facts, history, language, transportation, travel, and more. Content consists of 175 country travel guides, each searchable and covering nearly 120 topics.
Offers business, cultural, demographic, environmental, macroeconomic, and political information and analysis for for 192 countries. Content includes: articles, country and election profiles, images, intelligence briefings, maps, news, reports, and statistics.
Use the pull-down menu to choose your country, and download Country Review reports. Keywords: country, culture, demography, environment
An entirely online, digital research encyclopedia that ultimately will cover the entire sweep of African history. Its essays will be based on the latest, most persuasive research and will incorporate visual and sound materials and links to original sources that could not be included in traditional printed encyclopedia.
A collection of comprehensive country profiles chronicling each nation's political history, government, leadership, elections, and political parties that includes profiles of intergovernmental organizations, development banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations.
Global market research database providing insight on brands, companies, consumers, economies, and select consumer product, service, and supply (ingredients and packaging) industries in more than 200 countries. Content includes: analysis, analytics, articles, company profiles, reports, and data.
Largest available data aggregator for statistics, offering more than one million statistics and facts from more than 18,000 sources within the United States and internationally. Statistics, statistical dossiers, reports, surveys, and market studies are categorized into industries, broad topics, countries, and consumer, digital, and mobility markets. Global Consumer Survey covers more than 50 industries, more than 5,000 international brands, and additional topics from a global perspective. Business Plan Export aids in market modeling, business case development, and profit and loss statement creation.
WDI from The World Bank contains more than 1,400 development indicators and time series data for more than 220 economies, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. Content includes national, regional, and global estimates available as pre-defined or customizable tables, dashboards, annual publications, and country and indicator pages, with some data series extending back to 1960.
Keywords: country, economy, environment, global, market, people, population, poverty, state
The World Factbook from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Reference tabs include: maps of the major world regions, Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. Keywords: Country, Maps, Government, International, Global, Political
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, a source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Select a country, territory, or region or use the "Comparative Statistics" section to compare tables and charts of international statistics. Keywords: country, macroeconomics
Professional and Trade Associations
Professional and trade associations offer unique insider perspectives on the world of their membership with industry reports and member surveys you will not find elsewhere.
Use this database to locate more than 456,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, and access IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. Also useful for monitoring association trends, identifying related associations, networking and making professional contacts, identifying award and funding opportunities, and marketing to associations, their members and markets. Includes these directories: Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.; Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations; and National Directory of Nonprofit Associations.