Search in various electronic book collections about topic related to Biodiversity.
**Browser Compatibility note: AccessScience is best viewed using Firefox, IE, or Safari. Google Chrome may yield an error**
Online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, biographies of scientific figures, images, and videos.
Explore more than 350 journals and eBooks in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Find full text articles, case studies, and product listings on sustainable and healthy design strategies, green building materials, and analysis of high-performance buildings.
Ebrary is now part of ProQuest Ebook Central. Ebook Central offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines, exploring a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform.
Knovel Academic Collection
It is a powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.
LibreTexts - GeoSciences (Open Access books)
Geology is an Earth science concerned with the solid Earth, the rocks of which it is composed, and the processes by which they change over time. Geology can also include the study of the solid features of any terrestrial planet or natural satellite such as Mars or the Moon.
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Full text online versions of hundreds of journals published by the Springer-Verlag. Each journal includes mission and subject coverage details.
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
Using DragonSearch:
Try DragonSearch to find peer reviewed research articles from scholarly journals.
Use databases below to find scholarly journal articles about the topic of your research project.
The catalog and index for the U.S. National Agricultural Library. Contains citations to books, technical reports, proceedings and articles on agriculture, farming, earth science, plant science, food, nutrition, veterinary science and aquaculture.
A full text database of over 200 scholarly journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
Search literature across the biological sciences. Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Find full text articles, case studies, and product listings on sustainable and healthy design strategies, green building materials, and analysis of high-performance buildings. The information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green topic.
Ebrary [ProQuest Ebook Central]
Ebrary is now part of ProQuest Ebook Central. Ebook Central offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
JSTOR Sustainability Collection
A wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Proquest One Academic is a great place to start when researching a topic. The database offers full text access to thousands of academic journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, and videos from across all disciplines.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Find millions of global dissertations and theses, dating back to 1743. Items added since 1997 generally available in full text.
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Keywords: Science direct
Scopus is Elsevier's abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers more than 36,000 titles from over 11,000 publishers, nearly all of which are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. It covers three types of sources: book series, journals, and trade journals. Scopus gives four types of quality measure for each title; those are h-Index, CiteScore, SJR (SCImago Journal Rank) and SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper).
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
Search a range of Journals, Reference materials, and eBooks in life, health, and physical sciences; social science; and the humanities.
Environmental Science Resources
The following link provides information on resources held at the Academy of Natural Sciences Library. Students and faculty are welcome to make use of books and journals at the Academy by visiting and using there only.
The Catalogue of Life is a comprehensive and authoritative global index of species with essential information on the names, relationships and distributions of over 1.5 million species.
Two volume print resource
United Nations - Un-Water
UN-Water coordinates the United Nations’ work on water and sanitation.
USGS - Invasive Species
From USGS, this site offers programs, databases, monitoring information and much more. If you are interested in the ramifications of invasive species, this is a good place to start.
Environmental Science References
Print Resource
Print Resource
Print Resource
Print Resource
Handbook of Soil Sciences: Resource Management and Environmental Impacts
Online Resource
Online Resource
Standard handbook of environmental science, health, and technology
Print Resource
Print Resource
