It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Educational Administration: Home
For teachers on track to become principals and superintendents
includes articles that cover policy and curriculum issues; learning; assessment; standards; history and culture; legislation; and profiles of organizations, schools, and people. Use the "search within this publication" feature to locate the entries on topics you desire. For example "higher education" AND history
Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as it is taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research relating to all areas of education including curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and relevant social issues, for all levels of education and all educational specialties. Content includes journal articles, article abstracts, books, and conference papers.
This is the publicly available version from the US Dept of Ed. Use the thesaurus to clarify your search terms. It offers full-text of self-published reports. For full-text of scholarly articles just copy/paste the article title into the big search box on the Drexel Libraries home page.
Includes ability to limit search results by education level (such as early childhood education or a particular grade) and audience (such as counselors, parents, or teachers)
Education Librarian's Tip:
ERIC is available on both the Proquest and EBSCO platforms. But the user interface is best on the public website http://eric.ed.gov where the thesaurus features can be used to best effect. To get full text of citations found on the public site, just copy the title of the article over to the DragonSearch search box on the front page of the Drexel Libraries website.