It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access this website, go to DrexelOne. Then click on the Coop and Career Services Tab. Once on that page you will see a link to Going Global in the box for Career Services.
Going Global provides country-specific and American city-specific career and employment information, Country and City Career Guides, H1B Visa information, employer information, internship and job listings within the United States and around the world. Also included are other resources that will help you in a co-op or job search.
A Career in Statistics by Gerald J. Hahn; Necip DoganaksoyA valuable guide to a successful career as a statistician A Career in Statistics: Beyond the Numbers prepares readers for careers in statistics by emphasizing essential concepts and practices beyond the technical tools provided in standard courses and texts. This insider's guide from internationally recognized applied statisticians helps readers decide whether a career in statistics is right for them, provides hands-on guidance on how to prepare for such a career, and shows how to succeed on the job. The book provides non-technical guidance for a successful career. The authors' extensive industrial experience is supplemented by insights from contributing authors from government and academia, Carol Joyce Blumberg, Leonard M. Gaines, Lynne B. Hare, William Q. Meeker, and Josef Schmee. Following an introductory chapter that provides an overview of the field, the authors discuss the various dimensions of a career in applied statistics in three succinct parts: The Work of a Statistician describes the day-to-day activities of applied statisticians in business and industry, official government, and various other application areas, highlighting the work environment and major on-the-job challenges Preparing for a Successful Career in Statistics describes the personal traits that characterize successful statisticians, the education that they need to acquire, and approaches for securing the right job Building a Successful Career as a Statistician offers practical guidance for addressing key challenges that statisticians face on the job, such as project initiation and execution, effective communication, publicizing successes, ethical considerations, and gathering good data; alternative career paths are also described The book concludes with an in-depth examination of careers for statisticians in academia as well as tips to help them stay on top of their field throughout their careers. Each chapter includes thought-provoking discussion questions and a Major Takeaways section that outlines key concepts. Real-world examples illustrate key points, and an FTP site provides additional information on selected topics. A Career in Statistics is an invaluable guide for individuals who are considering or have decided on a career in statistics as well as for statisticians already on the job who want to accelerate their path to success. It also serves as a suitable book for courses on statistical consulting, statistical practice, and statistics in the workplace at the undergraduate and graduate levels.
Find employment in over 950 school districts and private schools nationwide. You can find positions in teaching, instructional support, administration, support services, and can even search by district.
Jobs in finance and investment banking. Also features advice for students,
Information on Companies
Use the links below to our company directories or Mergent Intellect to generate a list of potential employers. Specify your location criteria and your industry criteria. Try one of the suggested industry codes below to specify your industry of choice. You can also search for additional SIC and NAICS codes using the links below.
Mergent IntellectData and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios.
Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web Keywords: company, demographic, finance, industry, job
Suggested Industry Codes
7371- Custom Computer Programming Services
73729901- Application Computer Software
73729902- Business Oriented Computer Software
7373- Computer Integrated Systems Design
5112- Software Publishers
541511- Custom Computer Programming Services
541512- Computer Systems Design Services
Business and Finance
6000- Depository Institutions
64110200- Insurance Adjusters
64119904- Insurance Claim Processing, Except Medical
64119911- Research Services, Insurance
7374- Data Processing and Preparation
73790202- Data Processing Consultant
8721- Accounting, Auditing, and Bookkeeping
87210201- Calculating and Statistical Service
87320100- Market Analysis, Business, and Economic Research
89999901- Actuarial Consultant
93110200- Public Finance and Monetary Policy
92290100- Public Order and Safety Statistical Centers
94119903- Education Statistics Center, Government
94319906- Health Statistics Center, Government
96119904- General Economic Statistics Agency, Government