LibGuides: ENVS 441 Issues in Global Change: Home

Slides

Slides for the class session on Oct 25, 2017

Using Endnote Online for Citations

EndNote will help you to collect reference information for relevant articles, share those references with your group, create a bibliography of your references in the correct format, and insert formatted in-text citations while using Microsoft Word. Use the EndNote Online link below to create an EndNote account for free. For more information about using EndNote online, try the library guide for EndNote online or the EndNote support site.

Endnote Online
EndNote Online is a free web-based version of the Endnote citation management software.
EndNote Online Guide
Support for EndNote Online

Searching the Literature

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a broad, interdisciplinary database, covering sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. This is a great place to start your research.
Biological Sciences (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Biological Sciences covers a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
Materials Science & Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Materials Science & Engineering Database includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text access to scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Inspec This link opens in a new window
INSPEC provides access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The PubMed database covers journals that publish research in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed is a database created by the National Library of Medicine to facilitate searching the biomedical literature. The MEDLINE databases found within PubMed contains journals that have been reviewed by a panel of experts for quality. PubMed also contains PMC, which contains publicly accessible literature that have not necessarily gone through the same review process.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit contains citation information and coverage of a wide range of economic-related journals, books, and dissertations.
Materials are indexed by Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) classification and cover both economic theory and application. Use Findit@Drexel to link to full articles.