History -- History of Science and HIST 280-281-282: Home

America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

Provides full text coverage of over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide and serves as the master index of scholarship on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

Find full text for leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, as well as scholarly eBooks. Most journals provide content from the first year of publication through 3 years ago.

Contains collections of digitized primary source materials from different historical eras. Drexel University has access to materials published in 2018 or earlier.

American History in Video includes approximately 1,000 hours of newsreels from the late 1890s to the 1980s. Beginning with the Spanish American War, the early films provide documentary footage of actual people, places, and events together with interviews and other broadcast content from the period. In addition to the officially received perspectives offered by newsreels, this collection includes some 200 hours of rare, hard-to-find, and diverse perspectives as captured in a wide range of short films.

Full Text coverage of the New York Times from 1851 - 2003, including original images.