Finding books

Try a keyword search in DragonSearch. Filter search results by 'Material Type-Book Chapters
Distance Learners can request print material within Drexel University Libraries' collection. Click on 'Get It'. Login, click on 'Request' option select 'Distance Education Delivery' as the pick up location.

To find additional books on any topic, search using 'Advanced Keyword searching'.

Digital Media

NASA astronaut and One Young World Counselor presents footage taken during his posting on the International Space Station and speaks and takes questions on the principles of collaboration.

See: The Orbital Perspective Special Session with Ron Garan -- The One Young World Summit 2013

See: Why we should all adopt an Orbital Perspective | Ron Garan and Guy Reid | One Young World

Electronic Books

Search in various electronic book collections about topics related to your information needs.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering prepares students to solve real-world problems, provides access to upper-level textbooks at no additional cost, enables faculty to integrate practical resources into their courses, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI.
Ebrary [ProQuest Ebook Central] This link opens in a new window
Ebrary is now part of ProQuest Ebook Central. Ebook Central offers over 100,000 ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
Heat Exchanger Design Handbook (HEDH) Multimedia Edition This link opens in a new window
The Multimedia Edition of Heat Exchanger Design Handbook (HEDH), the standard reference source for heat transfer and heat exchanger design.
Knovel Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Engineering decision-support solution enabling students to solve problems faster. Its powerful search and interactive analytical tools help students find answers to technical questions through best practice insights, validated equations, and materials and property data from various providers.
Safari: O’Reilly’s Learning Platform for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books.
Skillport from Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Skillport®is a web-based Learning Management System (LMS) that provides access to content covering IT & digital skills, business and finance, and leadership development applied to various disciplines. Content types include: articles, eBooks and audiobooks, book summaries, case studies, certification materials, electronic handbooks and how-to books, instructional videos, and live events.
Create a profile using your Drexel email address to set preferences, enable notifications, create a personal learning plan, and view bookmarks, book notes, and downloaded book chapters. Each user is entitled to 15 chapter downloads every 90 days.

Electronic Reference

Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
**Browser Compatibility note: AccessScience is best viewed using Firefox, IE, or Safari. Google Chrome may yield an error**

Online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, biographies of scientific figures, images, and videos.

Finding Articles

Try DragonSearch to find peer reviewed research articles from scholarly journals.

Use relevant research keywords related to your topic.
For example, type ‘Organizational Behavior' and click on Search.
Refine your search results by selecting options such as 'peer review' and 'Articles and more'.
Explore your results, find and access papers you need.

Electronic Databases - Engineering

Use databases below to find scholarly journal articles about the topic of your research project.

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village is a search interface for Compendex, Inspec, Chemical Business NewsBase (CBNB), and Knovel databases. It provides access to articles from scientific journals and conference proceedings, access to electronic books through Knovel database, offers support for varying engineering research initiatives, and helps discover engineering-related jobs.

Harvard Business Review

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles on computer science, software and computer engineering published in the Association for Computing Machinery periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than four-million full text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, computer science and electronics.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Find millions of global dissertations and theses, dating back to 1743. Items added since 1997 generally available in full text.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Proquest One Academic is a great place to start when researching a topic. The database offers full text access to thousands of academic journals, books, dissertations, newspapers, and videos from across all disciplines.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a search platform which provides access to more than 1500 full-text journals in a wide range of subject areas.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is Elsevier's abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers more than 36,000 titles from over 11,000 publishers, nearly all of which are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. It covers three types of sources: book series, journals, and trade journals. All journals covered in the Scopus database, regardless of who they are published under, are reviewed each year to ensure high quality standards are maintained. Searches in Scopus also incorporate searches of patent databases. Scopus gives four types of quality measure for each title; those are h-Index, CiteScore, SJR (SCImago Journal Rank) and SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper).
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Web of Science is a terrific place to begin for research in the sciences. Also includes citation analysis tools.
https://www-webofscience-com.ezproxy2.library.drexel.edu/wos/woscc/basic-search

Electronic Databases - Business