The resources on this page provide information on all areas and specializations within librarianship and provide a jumping off point for research in Library and Information Science.
The Library Quarterly (LQ) embraces a wide array of original research perspectives, approaches, and quantitative, qualitative, evaluative, analytic, and mixed methodology to assess the role of libraries in communities and in society. More recent issues of the journal can be accessed on the journal's site, linked here.
Library & Information Science Research
A cross-disciplinary and refereed journal, focuses on the research process in library and information science, especially demonstrations of innovative methods and theoretical frameworks or unusual extensions or applications of well-known methods and tools.
The journal explores critical trends in professional librarianship, and includes practical applications, thorough analyses, and literature reviews.
Library and Information Research
A peer reviewed journal publishing work focused on the research processes, methods, theoretical frameworks, and applications of library and information science.
Journal of Librarianship and Information Science
Peer-reviewed international quarterly journal for librarians, information scientists, specialists, managers and educators interested in keeping up to date with the most recent issues and developments in the field
Reference and User Services Quarterly
The official journal of the Reference and User Services Association, a division of the ALA. It focuses on publishing topics relevant to reference librarians, user services, and information specialists.
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text
Indexes articles and book reviews in more than 400 key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, going as far back as 1984. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings, with coverage extending back to 1966. Formerly called Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA).
Library & Information Sciences Abstracts (LISA)
Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.
Emerald Library includes management and library information science journals as well as a specialist range of engineering and applied science and technology journals.
Find full text for leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, as well as scholarly eBooks. Most journals provide content from the first year of publication through 3 years ago.
Access full text articles on computer science, information science, software and computer engineering published in the Association for Computing Machinery periodicals, transactions, and proceedings since 1985.
