Try a keyword search in DragonSearch. Filter search results by 'Material Type-Book Chapter.
Search in various electronic book collections about topic related to biomedical engineering
Try DragonSearch to find peer reviewed research articles from scholarly journals.
United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
The USPTO offers web access to bibliographic and full-text patent databases. These databases provide full-text of patents from 1976 to the present and full page images from 1790 to the present.
New to Patent Searching? See this important information about searching for patents:
How to Conduct a Preliminary U.S. Patent Search: A Step by Step Strategy - Web Based Tutorial (38 minutes)
The Seven Step Strategy - Outlines a suggested procedure for patent searching
Other patent sources:
PATENTSCOPE: Using PATENTSCOPE you can search 36 million patent documents including 2.2 million published international patent applications (PCT).
Provides access to the latest published US patent applications each week BEFORE the USPTO decision to
Given a patent number, pat2pdf.org will return a free, pdf formated version of the patent.
The Google Patent Search covers the entire collection of patents made available by the USPTO—from patents issued in the 1790s to present.
The Intellectual Property Digital Library- WIPO GOLD-IP Reference Resource - See 'Three Ways to Strengthen Your Design Patent Portfolio in 2020' and 'Patent Strategies for Drug-Device Combination Products'.
WIPO GOLD is a free public resource which provides a one-stop gateway to WIPO’s global collections of searchable IP data. It aims to facilitate universal access to IP information.
See 'Office of Applied Innovation', Looking for a technology or invention to commercialize? Drexel currently has hundreds of technologies in many industry categories for your browsing. See also Drexel's 'Intellectual Property Policy'.
Defense and federal specifications and standards
Searching for standards from other organizations such as ISO or SAE.
Find standard number and the title for each standard you need from the other organizations.
To obtain any other standards, or if you have any other questions, please contact Jay Bhatt, Liaison Librarian for Engineering, Hagerty Library room 127, Phone: 215-895-1873. Email: email@example.com
What is a technical report? A technical report is a document that describes the process, progress, or results of technical or scientific research, or the state of a technical or scientific research problem.
Use databases below to find scholarly journal articles about the topic of your research project.