Chemical and Biological Engineering

Covers U.S. and international business and economic conditions, trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and competitive information. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, and company, country, industry, and market research reports. The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Dateline (local and regional business publications), ABI/INFORM Global (in-depth coverage from thousands of publications), and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics).

Provides access to full text scholarly journals and periodicals covering a wide-range of topics and disciplines. Allows filtering by peer-review and browsing by subject.

Contains materials covering all aspects of U.S. and international business and economics research. Content types include: scholarly and trade journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, working papers, conference materials, case studies, books, audio, video, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and company, country, industry, and market research reports.

Provides access to sources of local, regional, national, and international news, general insight, selected financial information and profiles for publicly traded U.S. and international companies, industry reports, quotes for financial instruments, and stock market data. News content types include: newspapers, magazines, media transcripts, wire services, transcripts, images, blogs, and websites.

Comprehensive U.S. industry reports and related content for 16 NAICS sectors, 700 NAICS industries and many specialized industries at the national level, state-level industry reports for states contributing most to the U.S. economy (includes reports for top-contributing industries in the state), and state economic profiles. Content includes interactive, searchable, and downloadable industry reports featuring industry performance and outlook, supply chains, product and market characteristics and segmentation, SWOT analysis, disruptive technology analysis, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics including industry financial ratios from RMA Annual Statement Studies, as well as condensed iExpert Summary Reports SWOT analyses and call preparation questions, Business Environment Profiles identifying key external factors determining industry performance, and Industry Insider section containing spotlight reports, featured articles, and more. Interactive data, charts, and tables are downloadable in various formats. Drexel subscribes to U.S. content only.

Data and information about active and inactive public and private U.S. and international companies, company and industry news, and more. In addition to profiles containing descriptive and financial details about active and inactive companies, Mergent Intellect features consumer data, Nielsen demographic and U.S. Census data, industry reports (U.S., Canada, global), and key business ratios. Includes D&B Million Dollar Database, Hoover's Online, and Mergent Key Business Ratios on the Web

Market research and analysis, including information about brands, companies, and consumers, plus supporting data. Market categories include: beauty and personal care, drink, food, foodservice, health and wellbeing, household, lifestyles, retailing and apparel, technology and media, and travel.Users must create a username and password within Mintel Academic. This database is not available to alumni or visitors. Drexel's Mintel Academic subscription includes U.S. content only, plus some international reports.